Soul Asylum (2) ‎– While You Were Out

Twin/Tone Records ‎– TTR 8691
Vinyl, Album, LP


A1 Freaks 3:24
A2 Carry On 2:20
A3 No Man's Land 2:52
A4 Crashing Down 2:15
A5 The Judge 3:07
A6 Sun Don't Shine 2:42
B1 Closer To The Stars 2:50
B2 Never Too Soon 2:56
B3 Miracle Mile 2:16
B4 Lap Of Luxury 1:52
B5 Passing Sad Day Dream 6:49


Released by Twin/Tone Records November 21, 1986. The album sold 8,102 vinyl copies, 5,502 cassettes and 3,793 CDs prior to the band being signed to A&M Records. It is "out of print" in the vinyl and cassette formats.

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RR 9096 2 Soul Asylum (2) While You Were Out(CD, Album, RE) Roadrunner Records, Twin/Tone Records RR 9096 2 Europe 1993 Sell This Version
GOES ON 16 Soul Asylum (2) While You Were Out(LP, Album, Promo, W/Lbl) What Goes On Records GOES ON 16 UK 1988 Sell This Version
none Soul Asylum (2) While You Were Out(11xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, 16-) Rykodisc, Rhino Records (2) none UK, Europe & US 2006
0816651010714 Soul Asylum (2) While You Were Out(LP, Album, RE) What Goes On Records 0816651010714 Europe 2019 Sell This Version
TTR 8691 Soul Asylum (2) While You Were Out(LP, Album, TP) Twin/Tone Records TTR 8691 US 1986 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 17, 2017
The last track, "Passing Sad Daydream", fades back in briefly with more music after the point where the song fades out on CD.