Soundgarden ‎– King Animal

Universal Republic Records ‎– B0017717-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Companies, etc.



180 gram double vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve with a full size lyric book; includes a download card for entire album in MP3 format.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02537 19818 4
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602537198184
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 1, A Side, etched): B0017717-01LP1A ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 1, B Side, etched): B0017717-01LP1B ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 1, C Side, etched): B0017717-01LP2A ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 1, D Side, etched): B0017717-01LP1B ⓤ RS
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 2, A Side, etched): B0017717-01LP1A RJ ⓤ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 2, B Side, etched): B0017717-01LP1B ⓤ RJ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 2, C Side, etched): B0017717-01LP2A ⓤ RJ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 2, D Side, etched): B0017717-01-LP2B ⓤ RS RJ
  • Matrix / Runout (variant 2, all sides, stamped): STERLING

Other Versions (5 of 25) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0017684-02 Soundgarden King Animal(CD, Album, Dlx) Universal Republic Records B0017684-02 US 2012 Sell This Version
3718548 Soundgarden King Animal(CD, Album) Vertigo 3718548 Europe 2012 Sell This Version
371550 Soundgarden King Animal(CD, Album, Dlx) Universal Republic Records 371550 Argentina 2012 Sell This Version
602537185504 Soundgarden King Animal(CD, Album, Unofficial) Vertigo (3) 602537185504 Russia 2012 Sell This Version
3719818 Soundgarden King Animal(2xLP, Album) Vertigo 3719818 Europe 2012 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



October 27, 2017
When I first heard this album upon release, I was dissapointed. I was expecting Soungarden of the 90’s. However, I had the wrong expectations. The album represents what Soundgarden would of sounded like if they never broke up and this was thier 4th or 5th record since Down on the Upside. From that point of view, this album is fantastic. To be honest, a 90’s sounding album would have sucked as the musicians have evolved. The sound would have felt forced and unatural.


October 27, 2017
I have a US copy, booklet has no print errors. Great album, I think it sounds better/different on vinyl, maybe a different mix, as more sounds seems to come through.


November 9, 2014
There is a print finishing error with the booklet supplied with my copy of this pressing.

The second 4-page section has been inserted twice, so the lyrics for the songs "By Crooked Steps", "A Thousand Days Before", "Worse Dreams" - all appear twice. No lyrics for "Non-State Actor", "Eyelid's Mouth", "Rowing".

I have requested a return with the vendor, will post an update in due course.


December 13, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
Ohh..thank God. In my room i m listening the masters brilliant rockers again. My room became a soundgarden. THANKS GUYS! I tried Cornell's personal albums, i tried again with Audioslave....nothing like the 4 Soundguys! I m sure 1000% that these guys (as SOUNDGARDEN)) are incredible, this music blend is unique.

I can say that "Blood on the valley floor" song is a very limited "human's mind/soul" creation. One of the best rock musicians in the world , Kim Thayil, wrote it.

This specific song goes to the heaven, to my friend Thanasis (R.I.P.) where he 'lives' now & listens this song...he's the one who also loved "Searching with my good eye closed" b-side song from the masterpiece (BADMOTORFINGER). He knew......