Soundmurderer + SK-1* ‎– Rewind Records

Rephlex ‎– REW LP 001, Rewind Records (8) ‎– REW LP 001
2 × Vinyl, LP, White Label


A1 Bad Sound 4:38
A2 Soundclash 6:02
A3 Dreader Than Dread 6:13
B1 Lock It Off 6:27
B2 Badman 8:35
C1 Tel'embodanustyle 8:23
C2 Call Da Police 6:46
D1 Soundboy 6:34
D2 Dreader Than Dread (Remix) 7:24


Plain white sleeve with a small round information sticker. No information about the tracks is given on the release itself.
All tracks taken from previous releases on Rewind Records (except Soundclash, which came out later).

Made in England.
Distributed by SRD.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 66908 07451 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching A): REWLP 001 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching B): REWLP 001 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching C): REWLP 001 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching D): REWLP 001 D

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 11, 2016
edited over 2 years ago

One of the best jungle albums of all time. Amazing, rare tunes. The sound quality really takes away from the tunes though. Having played this release live, you have to nearly red line on the gain to make it sound half as loud as other jungle tracks. I've had people come up to me in the booth and say "this is amazing, can you turn it up?" It deserves a re-release with true sound murdering quality, limb by limb!


March 21, 2007
edited over 8 years ago
I"m sure any SoundMurderer,fan/addict will be glad to own this compilation,as the "Rewind Record" releases are pretty hard and quite expensive go get.
Especially if you are looking for the Rewinds 1,2,3, it will not be easy, and so i that"s why (i think) Soundmurderer hooked up with Rephlex to make this amazing compilation of the Rewind releases,so that people can still enjoy rare tracks such as, "Call Di Police" for example and it s easier to listen this way.
However ,the dissapointing thing about this compilation is that they should have made a, 3 x 12 inch instead of 2 x 12 inch,due too the low quality sound.(Especially with his music ,whch is quite complex)
The other issue is, that this compilation is missing out 2 classic songs of the earlier releases on Rewind Records,"Deport Them Rwnd Rmx" and "Limb By Limb Rmx " especially the last one i named.(rare) Im still searching for it!
Smart thinking of Soundmurderer as i guess he realised,that,the record(Rewind Rec 002) would not be too worthy anymore if he had added the Limb By Limb Rmx" to this compilation/album.
This release is a must to all "Soundmurderer" fans/addicts as he is, one of the fist artist with the "New Skool Jungle" style, together with some other Canadian artists.
......Send Fi Di New Gun......