Sounds Of The Cosmos* ‎– Home Plate

Sarasota Square ‎– SSR-A31
8 × File, AAC, Album


1 Birth 5:53
2 Drive 1:31
3 Carbon 5:39
4 Oxygen 4:25
5 Robot 3:24
6 Rover 4:18
7 Home Plate 10:55
8 Dawn 4:59



Original Website Notes:
Home Plate: The Journey of Spirit and Opportunity is an album by Sounds of the Cosmos, produced by Australian multimedia artist Philip Terry Graham. The album is a spiritual experience, following the day-to-day lives of the Mars Exploration Rovers Spirit and Opportunity, machines born on a world completely different from our own. The album's abstract nature and uncomfortable sounds are representative of the alien world that is Mars, and it's unforgiving landscape. Home Plate: The Journey of Spirit and Opportunity was originally released on July 25, 2014.

Poster credits:
Sounds of the Cosmos presents, in association with Sarasota Dreams, Home Plate: The Journe of Spirit and Opportunity, an album of sounds recorded by NASA and JPL's Mars Exploration Rover (MER) Spirit and Opportunity, acompanied by ambient music created and produced by RazorEye/ Original MER recordings processed and produced by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and the Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL). Artwork and promotional material by Sarasota Dreams, using Public Domain images created by NASA and JPL. Originally released July 25, 2014. Home Plate: The Journey of Spirit and Opportunity is subject to Creative Commons Attribtion-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported. (CC BY-NC-SA 3.0) You are free to share and remix. ©2014 Philip Graham, RazorEye, Sounds of the Cosmos and Sarasota Dreams. Promotional Artwork is Public Domain. Dedicated to all those who have worked on and with the MER Spirit and Opportunity.