Sounds Of The Cosmos* ‎– Journey

Sarasota Square ‎– SSR-A41
10 × File, AAC, Album, Reissue


1 Home 5:12
2 Transition 4:55
3 Our Nearest Neighbour 9:50
4 Breathe 0:36
5 Discord 6:46
6 Detour 1:12
7 Tilt 9:31
8 The Magnificent Blue 7:51
9 Outwards And Onwards 2:51
10 Termination 0:06



Reissue released on 26 May 2016, under Sarasota Square.

Original Poster Credits:
RazorEye presents, in association with Sarasota Dreams, Journey: Voyager Sounds of the Cosmos Remixed, an album of sounds recorded by NASA, JPL, ESA and Ruscosmos, manipulated into original Ambient music, created, mixed and produced by Philip Graham. Original Voyager: Sounds of the Cosmos recordings processed and produced by Ramond Heacock, Norman Haynes and Jeffery D. Thompson, The Jet Propulsion laboratory (JPL) and The National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA). Raw Audio for Journey: Voyager Sounds of the Cosmos Remixed solicited from the NASA Archives, the ESA Archives, University of Iowa, Sven Grahn, Marko Langbroek, the AMSAT Collection and the Judica-Cordiglia brothers collection. Artwork and promotional material created by Sarasota Dreams. Originally released August 30, 2013. The copyrights of these sound recordings belong to their respective government and federal agencies, therefore released in the Public Domain; other recordings also released to the public domain by their respective authors for Educational and Documentive research. Journey: Voyager Sounds of the Cosmos Remixed is subject to Creative-Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 unported. (CC BY-NC-SA 3.0) You are free to share and remix. ©2013 Philip Graham; RazorEye and Sarasota Dreams. promotional Artwork is © 2013 Sarasota Dreams

Recording Dates:
Homeside, Kingsgrove, NSW, Australia on February 16 - April 23, 2013.
Sydney Technical High School Room 41, Bexley, NSW, Australia on March 12 - June 2, 2013.
Sydney Technical High School, Bexley, NSW, Australia on May 3, 2013.
Taunton Road, Hurstville, NSW, Australia on May 10, 2013
Kingsgrove Road, Kingsgrove, NSW, Australia on May 10, 2013

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SDR-A21 Sounds Of The Cosmos* Journey(9xFile, AAC, Album) Sarasota Dreams SDR-A21 Australia 2013
SDR-A22 Sounds Of The Cosmos* Journey (Legacy Edition)(14xFile, AAC, Album) Sarasota Dreams SDR-A22 Australia 2013