Spacelab ‎– Space Is Big, Man Is Small

CD, Album


1 Blue Planet 4:11
2 An Ocean Of Dreams 6:28
3 Space Age 4:27
4 The Contact 1:56
5 Life In Universe 4:44
6 Night Train 5:48
7 -Columbia Respond! 1:19
8 Outside An Airlock 4:52
9 -The Intruder! 0:48
10 When Time Means Nothing 6:05
11 -Emergency Evacuation! 0:42


  • Artwork By [Digital Image] – Helen Sköld, Kent Nyberg
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, PerformerSpacelab
  • DesignKent Nyberg


Everything was composed, arranged, produced and performed by different parts of Spacelab at The Spacelab, 1988-1989.

(P)&(C)1990 Telegram Records Stockholm
Manufactured and distributed by Sonet.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 9, 2011
edited over 6 years ago
By far the most positive musical comment I`ve ever seen! But ,even if it was brought by someone in the band they aren´t completely wrong...Bought this one when it came out and played it often and liked it very much..,but after 5-7 years when I began shooting H I was of course "forced" to sell everything I could possibly get cash from. Easy.... All´s fine now.


September 30, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

This is an outstanding electronic music production in every possible aspect. “Night Train” is everything ever produced with computers, when it comes to soul, heart, heart-rhythms, world-delivered and -covered dreams and the present world in huge cities, amongst peoples, autumn leaves, etc. (Just fill in your own experiences in these landscapes and your sights, needs, demands, experiences will be fullfilled or… rather, fully filled). Who are these guys? Never interested in getting no attention, what so ever, it seems. There are some Northern American movies seen and worshipped, I suspect, but are they all made by John Carpenter? No. ”The Thing” might be there, but there are far more movies in their VHS collections, I’m sure. This is among the most warm and cold music I’ve ever heard in my entire life. This is computer-produced music made with soul and human love. This is more human to me than ”Folk”, ’cause it is without the recorded human voice. The human voice speeks and/or sings from the computers instead. Astonishing Scandinavian Eno/Tadream/Kraftwerk/Burroughs-release…