Sparks ‎– Propaganda

Island Records ‎– ILPS 9312, Island Records ‎– ILPS.9312
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Propaganda 0:22
A2 At Home, At Work, At Play 3:01
A3 Reinforcements 3:46
A4 BC 2:07
A5 Thanks But No Thanks 4:04
A6 Don't Leave Me Alone With Her 2:55
B1 Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth 2:24
B2 Something For The Girl With Everything 2:13
B3 Achoo 3:25
B4 Who Don't Like Kids 3:28
B5 Bon Voyage 4:42

Companies, etc.



Issued with the pink-rimmed Island label, a laminated sleeve, and black & white photo/lyrics inner sleeve. Inner sleeve may or may not have 1 or 2 trimmed corners.

Cat# ILPS.9312 appears on labels.
Cat# ILPS 9312 appears on spine, rear sleeve and insert.

℗ 1974 Island Records Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side variant 1, stamped): ILPS 9312 A-1U STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side variant 1, stamped): ILPS 9312 B-1U STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side variant 2, etched): ILPS-9312-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side variant 2, etched): ILPS-9312-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side variant 3, etched): ILPS-9312-A - I K
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side variant 3, etched): ILPS-9312-B - I K

Other Versions (5 of 48) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
L 35364 Sparks Propaganda(LP, Album) Island Records L 35364 Australia 1974 Sell This Version
IMCD 199, 524 035-2 Sparks Propaganda(CD, Album, RE, RP) Island Records, Island Records IMCD 199, 524 035-2 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version
74321 22426 2 Sparks Propaganda(CD, Album, RE) Island Masters 74321 22426 2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
UICY-94099 Sparks Propaganda(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial, SHM) Island Records (2) UICY-94099 Russia 2006 Sell This Version
UICY-94099 Sparks Propaganda(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, Pap) Island Records UICY-94099 Japan 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 1, 2020
Many people are aware of Kimono my house but a lot less are familiar with Propaganda . In many ways it’s equally as good if not better . Never turn your back on Mother Earth is probably more appropriate now than ever . An album full of pace , wit and wisdom that rocks out .