Special EFX = スペシャルEFX* ‎– Confidential = コンフィデンシャル

GRP ‎– VDJ-1191
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sabaríah = サバライア
Bass – Vince LovingClassical Guitar, Electric Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer [Synth Guitar Melody] – Chieli MinucciDrums – Omar HakimShaker, Shaker [African], Bongos, Cymbal [Cymbals] – George JindaSynthesizer [Synthesizers], Soloist [Solo] – Michael BeardenTimbales [Timbalitos] – Rodney HolmesWritten-By – Chieli Minucci
2 The Effect = ジ・エフェクト
Bass – Vince LovingDrums – Omar HakimElectric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Acoustic Guitar [Steel-String Acoustic Guitars] – Chieli MinucciSynth [Synth Melody], Synth [Synth Sax Solo] – Kenny WernerSynthesizer [Synthesizers] – Michael BeardenUdu [Udu Drum], Shaker, Steel Drums [Englehart Satellite Drum], Chimes, Percussion [Crashers], Tambourine [Tamborine], Bongos, Timbales [Timbalitos], Shaker [Shakere] – George JindaWritten-By – Chieli Minucci
3 Confidential = コンフィデンシャル
Bass – Vince LovingClassical Guitar [Classical Guitars], Acoustic Guitar [Steel-String Acoustic Guitars], Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Organ [In Intro] – Chieli MinucciCymbal [Sound Disks], Crotales, Rattle [Rattles], Shaker [Shakers], Triangle, Bells [Sleigh], Finger Cymbals, Cymbal [Cymbals], Timbales [Timbalitos], Tom Tom [Small Tom-Toms], Bells – George JindaDrums – Omar HakimGrand Piano [Acoustic] – Szakcsi*Synth [Brass Synth], Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Kenny WernerSynth [Organ Synth], Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Michael BeardenVocals – BemshiWritten-By – Chieli Minucci
4 My Place In The Sun = マイ・プレイス・イン・ザ・サン
Bass – Vince LovingDrums – Omar HakimElectric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Acoustic Guitar [Steel-String Acoustic Guitars] – Chieli MinucciGrand Piano [Acoustic] – Szakcsi*Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Kenny Werner, Michael BeardenUdu [Udu Drum], Shaker, Shaker [African Shakers], Chimes [Energy Chimes], Chimes, Rattle [Rattles] – George JindaWritten-By – Chieli Minucci
5 Big Night Out = ビッグ・ナイト・アウト
Bass – Victor BaileyDrums – Rodney HolmesElectric Guitar [Electric Guitars] – Chieli MinucciGrand Piano [Acoustic] – Szakcsi*Shaker, Tambourine [Tamborine], Whistle [Whistles], Chimes [Marktree], Cymbal – George JindaSynthesizer [Synthesizers] – Kenny WernerWritten By – George Jinda, Szakcsi And Chieli MinucciWritten-By – Szakcsi*, Chieli Minucci, George Jinda
6 Let's Go Downtown = レッツ・ゴー・ダウンタウン
Bass – Vince LovingDrums – Omar HakimElectric Guitar, Guitar Synthesizer [Synthesizer Guitar (Sitar)] – Chieli MinucciLyrics By – Victor BaileyMusic By – Chieli MinucciSynthesizer [Synthesizers] – Michael BeardenVocals [Vocal] – Sam ButlerWood Block [Wood Blocks], Percussion [Crasher], Cowbell [Cow Bells], Bongos – George Jinda
7 Diamond In The Sand = ダイヤモンド・イン・ザ・サンド
Bass – Victor BaileyDrums – Rodney HolmesGrand Piano [Acoustic], Soloist [Solo] – Szakcsi*Guitar Synthesizer [Guitar Synth Melody], Guitar Synthesizer [Guitar Synth Backgrounds], Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Steel-String Guitar] – Chieli MinucciSynthesizer [Synthesizers], Soloist [Solo] – Kenny WernerTambourine [Brazilian Tamborine], Chimes, Temple Block [Tuned Temple Blocks], Chimes [Energy Chimes], Shaker, Cymbal – George JindaWritten By – George Jinda And SzakcsiWritten-By – Szakcsi*, George Jinda
8 Nature Boy = ネイチャー・ボーイ
Classical Guitar [Electric], Electric Guitar – Chieli MinucciTalking Drum, Shaker [African Shakers], Percussion [Crasher], Tambourine [Brazilian Tamborine], Rattle [Rattles], Bells, Caxixi [Caxixis], Bells [Sleigh], Caller [Bird Calls], Whistle [Whistles], Ganzá – George JindaWritten By – Chieli Minucci And George JindaWritten-By – Chieli Minucci, George Jinda
9 Secret Storm (Part I & Part II) = シークレット・ストーム(パート1&パート2)
Computer [Programming] – Steve SkinnerDrums – Rodney HolmesElectric Guitar, Classical Guitar, Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Chieli MinucciGrand Piano [Acoustic] – Szakcsi*Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming], Synthesizer [Synthesizers] – Kenny WernerRattle [Rattles], Bells [Sleigh], Chimes, Caxixi [Caxixis], Shaker, Bells, Drum [Egyptian Claydrum] – George JindaWritten-By – Chieli Minucci

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1989 VMI
℗ 1989 Licensed by GRP Records, Inc. U.S.A.

℗ & © 1989 GRP Records, Inc.

Digital Remix

Released in white jewel-case with OBI-strip includes 12-page booklet with tracklist with publishers/written by info, commentary[解説] as 〔成田 正/Tadashi Narita ● Jan.26.1989〕[on January 26, 1989 by Tadashi Narita], photos, credits, bilingual tracklist, plus 3 releases ads from Victor Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988002 176298
  • Barcode (String): 4988002176298
  • Matrix / Runout (Opposite Mirrored): VDJ-1191-1-A1C 11
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Pressing Code): 11
  • ASIN (on amazon.co.jp): JP: B000UUOK10
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Rights Society (Songs): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Songs): BMI
  • Other (Release Date Code): [ E•3•21 ]
  • Other (Price): ¥3,200

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GR-9581 Special EFX Confidential(LP, Album) GRP GR-9581 US 1989 Sell This Version
GR-9581-4 Special EFX Confidential(Cass, Album) GRP GR-9581-4 Switzerland 1989 Sell This Version
GRC-9581 Special EFX Confidential(Cass, Album) GRP GRC-9581 US 1989 Sell This Version
TC-GRC 9581, EG035-0 Special EFX Confidential(Cass, Album) GRP, GRP TC-GRC 9581, EG035-0 Indonesia 1989 Sell This Version
VDJ-1191 Special EFX = スペシャルEFX* Special EFX = スペシャルEFX* - Confidential = コンフィデンシャル(CD, Album, Promo) GRP VDJ-1191 Japan 1989 Sell This Version