Speedy J ‎– Ginger

Plus 8 Records ‎– +8025
CD, Album, Partially Mixed


1 Ginger 7:17
2 Fill 4 2:12
3 R2 D2 5:47
4 Fill 14 4:07
5 Jackpot 1:20
6 Basic Design 7:38
7 Perfect Pitch 7:38
8 Flashback 5:40
9 Fill 15 3:41
10 Pepper 6:42
11 Beam Me Up! 5:40
12 Spikkels 6:13

Companies, etc.



Recorded at The Plant, Holland.

Titles in entry are as they appear on the back cover, except that Track 10 is listed there as "Peppper".
Printed track times differ from actual; this entry lists the actual times for each track on disc. Track times vary from other pressings due to changes in the index points; e.g. "Flashback" starts ~20 seconds into the actual track. "Flashback", "Fill15" and "Pepper" all segue.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DISQUE AMERIC 00W41<067>PLUS8025

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PLUS8025, +8025 Speedy J Ginger(2xLP, Album) Plus 8 Records, Plus 8 Records PLUS8025, +8025 Canada 1993 Sell This Version
WARP LP14 Speedy J Ginger(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARP LP14 UK 1993 Sell This Version
+8025, PLUS8025 Speedy J Ginger(2x12", Album, Ora) Plus 8 Records, Plus 8 Records +8025, PLUS8025 Canada 1993 Sell This Version
BMU 001CD Speedy J Ginger(CD, Album, Promo) Beam Me Up! BMU 001CD Netherlands 1993 Sell This Version
Warp CD14, WARP CD14, warp cd fourteen Speedy J Ginger(CD, Album) Warp Records, Warp Records, Warp Records Warp CD14, WARP CD14, warp cd fourteen UK 1993 Sell This Version



Add Review



May 23, 2010
R2D2, oh god i think im about to cry.......not just speedy j's best tune but quite possibly the best example of bleep noises making you want to well up and start bawling your eyes out.....everytime i hear it, it makes me think of r2 standing next to a window in Coruscant, reflecting on the loss of life at the hands of the empire and han's bleek future....
...and why he's stuck with an annoying gold gaybot as a best friend...