Spike Jones ‎– Spike Jones

3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 De Fuehrer's Face (Introduction By Eddie Cantor) 2:46
A2 Pass The Biscuits, Mirandy
Written-By – Del Porter
A3 Chloe 3:54
A4 Hotcha Cornia (Black Eyes) 2:07
A5 Hawaiian War Chant 2:19
A6 William Tell Overture 3:30
B1 I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
Vocals – The Barefooted Pennsylvanians
B2 Holidays For Strings 2:51
B3 Cocktails For Two 3:00
B4 Two Front Teeth (All I Want For Christmas) 3:43
B5 Dance Of The Hours 5:16
B6 Ghost Riders In The Sky 4:11
C1 Tiger Rag 1:40
C2 A Connecticut Yankee In King Arthur's Court (Knighthood Goes To Pot) 5:03
C3 Nature Boy 2:53
C4 Liebestraum 5:00
C5 Want Ads 8:13
D1 In A Persian Market 6:14
D2 Commercial: Pootwaddle Cigarettes 1:23
D3 You Can't Be True Dear 5:04
D4 Barney Google 2:35
D5 Portia And The Hollywood Wolf 6:22
E1 Farandole 3:10
E2 Yes Sir, That's My Baby 3:04
E3 Minka 2:55
E4 San Antonio Rose 2:19
E5 You Always Hurt The One You Love 2:17
E6 Tchaikovsky Medley 3:25
E7 Love In Bloom 3:15
F1 Minnie The Mooner 1:36
F2 Old Time Medley 2:17
F3 Flight Of The Bumble Bee 2:20
F4 Chantez, Chantez (Medley) 2:32
F5 Smiles Medley 2:12
F6 Dark Moon 1:51
F7 The Big Bands 4:39
F8 Another Old Time Medley 2:10

Companies, etc.


On label: MF Distribution Co. Inc.
Spike Jones

Cat # on box: MF 205
Cat # on discs: MF 205/4

Blue Labels, Red Box With Photo

Released by arrangement with the estate of Spike Jones. Special thanks to Spike Jones, Jr. and his mom, Helen Grayco Rosen for their assistance in the preparation of this album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side A): MF-205/4-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side B): MF-205/4-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side C): MF-205/4-2A
  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side D): MF-205/4-2B
  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side E): MF-205/4-3A
  • Matrix / Runout (Scrawled in runout side F): MF-205/4-3B

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All