Spirit Catcher ‎– Night Vision

20:20 Vision ‎– VIS144CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Motown Spring
Bass – Pascal PaulusDrums – Rick Hall (5)Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Thomas SohetGuitar – Pascal PaulusPercussion – Rick Hall (5)
2 Roller Coaster 5:33
3 Space Crash 4:51
4 Sweet Deal 5:31
5 Search Is Over 5:42
6 Time Emulator 4:47
7 Night Vision
Lyrics By – Ilija RudmanVocals – Ilija Rudman
8 Voodoo Knight 4:58
9 Hidden Memories 7:05
10 Harmonize 6:32
11 Dirty Circuit 4:39



All tracks recorded and mixed at Studio Bis (Beaumont-Belgium).

All tracks published by Sound 2020 Publishing Ltd. Except: Space Crash - Published by Westbury Music, Licensed courtesy of Winding Road Records;
Roller Coaster & Dirty Circuit - Published by Copyright Control, Licensed courtesy of Missive Records;
Voodoo Knight - Published by Copyright Control, Licensed courtesy of Mood Music Records.

Released in a Digipak.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 81824 12122 1

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VIS144LP Spirit Catcher Night Vision(2x12", Album) 20:20 Vision VIS144LP UK 2007 Sell This Version
VIS144CDP Spirit Catcher Night Vision(CD, Promo) 20:20 Vision VIS144CDP UK Unknown Sell This Version
VIS144CDP Spirit Catcher Night Vision(CDr, Promo) 20:20 Vision VIS144CDP UK 2007 Sell This Version
IRJP-0003 Spirit Catcher Night Vision(2xCD, Album) Irma Records Japan, 20:20 Vision IRJP-0003 Japan 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 22, 2013

Spirit Catcher's debut, NIGHT VISION, starts with the slow space jam of "Motown Spring," but "Roller Coaster" picks up the pace for some 80s-style electro. "Space Crash" is mellower, but in the same vein, and "Sweet Deal" brings in the tinkling melodies. And while the sub-Isaac Hayes vocals on "Search is Over" mars that track some, as a whole, the album glides smoothly along, without causing too much of a ripple. The quick beats of "Time Emulator" or the dirtier groove of "Voodoo Knight" just swim on by. But it's not until the watery tones of "Hidden Memories" that things spring to life for the album. "Harmonize" also has a twinkling spark to it, while "Dirty Circuit" does a little deeper. A nice album, even if it takes a little while to hit its stride.