Split Enz ‎– The Best Of Split Enz - History Never Repeats

Mushroom ‎– D24505, Mushroom ‎– D30222
CD, Compilation, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Give It A Whirl
Producer – Mallory Earl
2 My Mistake
Producer – Geoff Emerick
3 I See Red
4 Late Last Night
Producer – Ernie Rose*Written-By – P.Judd*
5 I Got You
6 Shark Attack
7 Poor Boy
8 I Hope I Never
9 History Never Repeats
10 One Step Ahead
11 Dirty Creature
Written-By – N.Griggs*
12 Pioneer
13 Six Months In A Leaky Boat
Written-By – Split Enz
14 Strait Old Line
15 Message To My Girl
16 Charlie
Drums – Paul Hester (2)Producer – Nigel Griggs

Companies, etc.



This release differs from another similar release in terms of the booklet artwork. On the front page of the booklet of this release, in the title along all four edges of the page, "THE BEST OF SPLIT ENZ" is in black (not red, as with the other release), and there is a hyphen between this and "HISTORY NEVER REPEATS".
Barcode is on a sticker on the tray insert. Also on this sticker, below the barcode, is: "FESTIVAL D 24505". This catalog no. is also on the disc.
Mushroom Records catalog no. is on spine and booklet.

Track 16 Recorded Live, Auckland, N.Z. December 1984

Tray insert:
℗1989 Mushroom Records Pty. Ltd.Australia. Trademark owned by Mushroom Records Pty. Ltd. and used by Festival Records Pty. Ltd. Australia and Festival Records (N.Z.) Ltd. under authorisation. Manufactured by Festival Records Pty. Ltd. Australia and New Zealand. ©1989 Mushroom Records Pty. Ltd. Australia.

This Compilation ℗ 1989 Mushroom Records Pty. Ltd. Australia. ©1989 Mushroom Records Pty. Ltd. Australia.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text On Sticker On Tray Insert): 9 399602 450520
  • Matrix / Runout: D 24505 SM 2116
  • Other (CD Innermost Ring Around Hole): SM-S1

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All