Squeeze (2) ‎– 6 Squeeze Songs Crammed Into One Ten-inch Record

A&M Records ‎– SP-3413
Vinyl, LP, 10", Compilation

Companies, etc.



Issued in a die-cut 12" sleeve designed to precisely accommodate a 10" record.

The labels on some copies were slightly smaller than a standard LP to give the impression that the record was a 12" that had been shrunk.

Track comments from sleeve:
#A1: "GOODBYE GIRL. Recorded 'live' this version features Squeeze's new bass player, John Bentley, who replaced Harry Kakoulli in the Spring of 1979"
#A2: "COOL FOR CATS. The edited and remixed single version off the album of the same name, which became the biggest-selling single in A&M/U.K.'s history."
#A3: "UP THE JUNCTION. The follow-up single to “Cool For Cats” reached #2 on the English charts. This is a remixed single version."
#B1: "SLAP & TICKLE. The third single off Cool For Cats album is climbing the English charts at the time of this writing."
#B2: "BANG BANG. The second single off the band's first album U.K. Squeeze, was also a chart success, and has always been one of their most popular stage numbers."
#B3: "TAKE ME I'M YOURS. Squeeze's first Top Ten hit in England, can also be found on their first album."

"This album contains previously released material"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix A, On Label): SP-03413-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix B, On Label): SP-03413-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, Etched [Var 1]): A&M SP 03413-A F3•
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, Etched [Var 1]): A&M SP 03413-B F3•
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, Etched [Var 2]): A&M SP 03413-A G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, Etched [Var 2]): A&M SP 03413-B G7
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Barcode: 0 7502-13413-1


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



June 2, 2017
Why is there a barcode on the back of this "1979" release..?