St. Louis Ragtimers ‎– The St. Louis Ragtimers Volume 3

Audiophile ‎– 12-APSLP-179
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


1 Green River 4:00
2 Mississippi Mud 2:33
3 Mississippi Cabaret 3:40
4 Swimmin' With Women 2:55
5 Peoria 3:35
6 Sultan's Harem 4:07
1 Sadie Green 2:40
2 Since My Best Gal Left Town 2:35
3 Heebie Jeebies 2:28
4 Rag Time Dance 3:08
5 Red Hot Pepper 2:42
6 Georgia Grind 3:55
7 Just A Little While 3:49

Companies, etc.


This album is quite different from the earlier albums in it's preparation, pressing and distribution. There is a first release cover by Audiophile as AP-110 (which conflicts with the Audiophile listings- Label 12-APSLP-179) Then there is the more common second printing which was ordered by Don Franz, Band leader for The Ragtimers, and with the catalog number DF-102. The reference to Audiophile is removed. This album was recorded by Bob Shaw who provided sound and recording for the St. Louis Symphony and the early years of The Mississippi River Festival in Illinois. Bob's business was called J.C. Gordon Sound Co. St. Louis.