Stahlwerk 9 ‎– RetroMekanik

Steinklang Industries ‎– SK48
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Warsaw Calling / Als Ich Starb (Live In Miedzyborz) 10:06
2 Konzept Stadtguerilla 5:14
3 Dien Bien Phu 5:30
4 Katharsis 4:24
5 Das Schwarze Tal 4:31
6 Elektrische Sonnen 7:44
7 Overture To A War 3:14
8 Pe Culmile Disperarii 4:39
9 Radio Budapest (Live In Miedzyborz) 5:33
10 Vengeance (Oradour IV) 8:59
11 Jerusalem
Lyrics By – William Blake


Released in a DVD case.

• Track 1: recorded at the legendary concert in Miedzyborz, Poland, in 2007.
• Track 2: recorded for a "Tribute to Ulrike Meinhof" compilation in 2000 which should have been released in Russia.
• Track 3: ecorded in 2004, I originally decided to have this one put onto the "Guerilla Tactics II" sampler which - surprise - has never appeared.
• Track 4: I found that one on a CD-R somewhere in the depths of my house. No idea, when or where I have recorded that. I guess that I was doing that one together with "Dien Bien Phu" back in 2004.
• Track 5: the idea for this track came from Poland in 2005. Every artist should do one song about a local place, so I chose the famous "Donaudurchbruch" near my hometown Kelheim.
• Track 6: a classic track, performed live at almost every concert. The recording was done in 2004, the vocals were added in April 2009.
• Track 7: I originally recorded this one together with the stuff for "Triumvire", but it didn't find its way onto the final recording because of the running time. I once performed it at my set in Regensburg in 2008.
• Track 8: recorded in 2003 for a "Tribute to Cioran" compilation that also never was released.
• Track 9: again a track from this funny festival I shall never forget. My favourite one from the "Blutmühle Box" of 1997.
• Track 10: one outtake of the "Oradour" CD recorded in 1999.
• Track 11: I did that one at the concert in Regensburg. An old track recorded back in 2006 completed with lyrics from one of my favourite poets William Blake.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: SK48
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LM58
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3Z08

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SK 48 Stahlwerk 9 RetroMekanik(CD, Comp, Promo) Steinklang Industries SK 48 Austria 2009 Sell This Version
SK 48 Stahlwerk 9 RetroMekanik(CD, Comp + CDr, Comp, Ltd) Steinklang Industries SK 48 Austria 2009 Sell This Version
none Stahlwerk 9 RetroMekanik(20xFile, FLAC, Comp, RE, RM) Not On Label (Stahlwerk 9 Self-released) none Germany 2015