Stan Freberg ‎– Green Chri$tma$ / The Meaning Of Christmas

Capitol Records ‎– F4097, Capitol Records ‎– 4097
Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Green Chri$tma$
Voice Actor – Marvin Miller, Wil WrightVoice Actor [Cratchet] – Daws ButlerVoice Actor [Scrooge] – Stan FrebergWritten-By – Stan Freberg
The Meaning Of Christmas
B1 Joy To The World 0:46
B2 O Come All Ye Faithful 0:58
B3 Silent Night 1:13
B4 The First Noel 1:49

Companies, etc.



Side B durations for each band printed on label but titles of Christmas carols are not
"Stan Freberg Presents His Favorite Carols" printed on label

Scranton pressing variation, with "anvil/lathe" symbol in deadwax and smaller logohead on top of label, plus other differences from Los Angeles pressing thus:
- On both sides, "Music" spelled out in publishing credit; and titles and artist name in smaller, lighter and slightly wider type (same as used for catalogue number)
- On Side A, matrix number and time on one line; credits on right divided into four lines rather than seven; title is open-spaced; and credits beneath artist name divided into five lines rather than three
- On Side B, publishing, rights society and track timing info all laid out in four lines rather than six; catalogue number inside top and bottom horizontal lines (and therefore below timings) rather than below bottom horizontal line; and credits below "Stan Freberg Presents" laid out on four lines rather than three

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 45-30491
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 45-30490
  • Matrix / Runout (A side deadwax - stamped, variant 1): 45-30491-D5
  • Matrix / Runout (B side deadwax - stamped, variant 1): 45-30490-D5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, stamped, variant 2): 45-30491-D5 #2 [Scranton Lathe]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, stamped, variant 2): 45-30490-D5#3 [Scranton Lathe]