State Faults ‎– Resonate/Desperate

No Sleep Records ‎– NSR098
Vinyl, LP, Orange Marble


A1 Meteor 2:10
A2 Wildfires 3:47
A3 Ultima 3:22
A4 Stalagmites 3:50
A5 Diamond Dust 2:28
A6 Disintegration 4:39
B1 Spectral 3:14
B2 Incantations 2:46
B3 Luminaria 3:25
B4 Amalgamation 3:36
B5 Old Wounds 4:20


First Pressing
20 Test Pressing (Black)
200 Coke Bottle (2013 Subscription Series)
300 Orange Marble (THIS)
500 Pink/White Haze

Hailing from Santa Rosa, CA, State Faults is an emerging rock act that has exploded within California’s burgeoning underground music scene over the last few years. The band’s unique blend of intense post-hardcore and sweeping post-rock soundscapes create a surreal depth to their dynamic sound and a powerful experience for listeners.

On the band’s follow up to their heralded 2012 debut, Desolate Peaks, State Faults continue to expand the breadth of their sound with blissful atmospheric guitars and rhythm that turn on a dime into a blitzkrieg of torrential, angular riffs and vocalist Jonny Andrew’s snarling vocals, a balance of melodic and heavy that the band has seemingly perfected with Resonate/Desperate.

“We tried overall to write a more aggressive album, an album bursting with raw energy that still retains the melody, ambience, and introspective nature of our past work, but without letting the influence of post-rock wash over every song,” says Andrew.

Resonate/Desperate features eleven tracks that soar through peaks and valleys of beautiful chaos like with their newly released track “Meteor.”

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All