Steeleye Span ‎– Original Masters

Chrysalis ‎– CJT 0003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Sir James The Rose 6:00
A2 Black Jack Davy 4:15
A3 All Around My Hat 4:06
A4 The Wife Of Usher's Well 4:35
A5 Fighting For Strangers 4:05
B1 Thomas The Rhymer 6:30
B2 Seven Hundred Elves 5:13
B3 Long Lankin 8:25
B4 Elf Call 3:45
C1 Cam Ye O'er Frae France 2:45
C2 Bonnie Moorhen 4:17
C3 Alison Gross 5:20
C4 Mooncoin Jig, The 3:50
C5 Drink Down The Moon 6:20
D1 Skewball 3:31
D2 Lovely On The Water 3:25
D3 Jigs:The Bride's Fancy/Tansey's Fancy 3:06
D4 One Misty Moisty Morning 3:24
D5 Saucy Sailor 5:45
D6 Gaudete 2:21


Gatefold sleeve. French issue of this compilation. Timings given on label totally different to counterpart releases.

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
6641 636 Steeleye Span Original Masters(2xLP, Comp, Gat) Chrysalis 6641 636 Germany 1977 Sell This Version
CH2 1136 Steeleye Span The Steeleye Span Story Original Masters(2xLP, Comp) Chrysalis CH2 1136 US 1977 Sell This Version
6641 636 Steeleye Span Original Masters(2xLP, Comp) Chrysalis 6641 636 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
CJT 3 Steeleye Span Original Masters(2xLP, Comp, RE) Chrysalis CJT 3 UK 1987 Sell This Version
BGOCD322 Steeleye Span Original Masters(2xCD, Comp, RE, RM) BGO Records BGOCD322 UK 1996 Sell This Version