Steely Dan ‎– Aja

MCA Records ‎– MCA 1688, MCA Records ‎– MCA-1688
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Black Cow 5:07
A2 Aja 7:56
A3 Deacon Blues 7:26
B1 Peg 3:58
B2 Home At Last 5:31
B3 I Got The News 5:03
B4 Josie 4:28

Companies, etc.



Repressing after 1977 (early 80's) with sky blue labels dated 1977 and "MCA, 100 Universal City Plaza" at bottom of label.

Rear cover has "1977 MCA Records, Inc." and "℗ 1977 MCA Records, Inc. 100 Universal City Plaza".

Runouts show a mismatch, with the mark of the Pinckneyville MCA pressing plant on one side and the Gloversville MCA pressing plant on the other.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 76732-1688-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): AA 1006A W3 ◈-P-◈
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): AA 1006-B W KB/MCA ⧈-G-⧈
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 193) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AB 1006 Steely Dan Aja(LP, Album, Gat) ABC Records AB 1006 US 1977 Sell This Version
CAB 5225 Steely Dan Aja(Cass, Album) ABC Records CAB 5225 UK Unknown Sell This Version
5020-1006 Steely Dan Aja(Cass, Album, Club) ABC Records 5020-1006 US 1977 Sell This Version
UICY-75768 Steely Dan Aja(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Pap) Geffen Records UICY-75768 Japan 2013 Sell This Version
AA 1006 Steely Dan Aja(LP, Album, RE) MCA Records AA 1006 Scandinavia 1980 Sell This Version