Steely Dan ‎– Greatest Hits

MCA Records ‎– AK-1107/2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Terre Haute Pressing, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Do It Again 5:50
A2 Reeling In The Years 4:35
A3 My Old School 5:45
A4 Bodhisattva 5:18
B1 Show Biz Kids 5:21
B2 East St. Louis Toodle-Oo
Written-By – Bubber Miley, Duke Ellington
B3 Rikki Don't Lose That Number 4:34
B4 Pretzel Logic 4:30
B5 Any Major Dude 3:06
C1 Here At The Western World 4:00
C2 Black Friday 3:39
C3 Bad Sneakers 3:16
C4 Doctor Wu 3:53
C5 Haitian Divorce 5:48
D1 Kid Charlemagne 4:38
D2 The Fez
Written-By – Donald Fagen, Paul Griffin, Walter Becker
D3 Peg 3:54
D4 Josie 4:30

Companies, etc.



Terre Haute pressing with "Rainbow / Blue Clouds" center labels. Very similar to Steely Dan - Greatest Hits (1972-1978) - but different runouts

Textured cover. Issued with custom stiff-paper inner sleeves.

Cover photo from The Image Bank, New York

Printed in USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, On Label): AK-1107/2-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, On Label): AK-1107/2-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, On Label): AK-1107/2-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, On Label): AK-1107/2-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, Etched): T\ AK-1107-2-A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, Etched): T\ AK-1107-2-B-8
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C, Etched): T\ AK-1107-2-C-23
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D, Etched): T\ AK-1107-2-D-19
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout On All Sides, Stamped): MASTERDISK

Other Versions (5 of 81) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AK-1107/2 Steely Dan Greatest Hits(2xLP, Comp, San) ABC Records AK-1107/2 US 1978 Sell This Version
300170 Steely Dan Greatest Hits (1972-1978)(2xLP, Comp) ABC Records 300170 Netherlands 1978 Sell This Version
AK 1107 Steely Dan Greatest Hits(2xLP, Comp, Gat) ABC Records AK 1107 Australia 1978 Sell This Version
MCA 2-6008 Steely Dan Greatest Hits(2xLP, Comp, RE) MCA Records MCA 2-6008 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
MCAC2-6008 Steely Dan Greatest Hits (1972-1978)(Cass, Comp) MCA Records MCAC2-6008 US 1981 Sell This Version