Stephen Lucas Live at Brussels* ‎– Cat Party

Not On Label ‎– none
File, FLAC, MP3, Album, Stereo


1 Cycle of Soul 7:30
2 The Wound 4:16
3 Anxious for Death 1:48
4 Bones Abound 2:01
5 Blindsided 1:35
6 This Party is Over 1:41
7 Run Away / Usurper 2:32
8 In the Forest 1:18
9 Extended Love Scene 3:21
10 Vision Quest 2:26
11 Returning Home 1:36
12 Talking it Out 0:58
13 Melee 1:24
14 New Cat on Top 2:36
15 Credits 11:42



This album was originally commissioned by a major studio as the soundtrack for a now-well-known story about cats. Unfortunately, due to a translation error, it was assumed during the production that the score was for a video game, but they intended to commission a film score. The project was ultimately scrapped but the studio maintained the rights for the work.

Now, years later, Remy Jujube, a young professional, found the rights available on eBay and Dairy Tade won the auction to reacquire the materials and was able to remaster the mix to compensate for the game never having been released. At Tade's suggestion, we've used the original title and included track titles from the production notes.

Recorded by Dairy Tade
at Tade Dairy Farms
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Jan 20–31, 1994
Digitally remastered by Dairy Tade
at Tade Dairy Farms
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Oct 11–18, 2015