Steppenwolf ‎– Live

Dunhill ‎– DSD 50075
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Sooki Sooki 3:09
A2 Don't Step On The Grass 6:01
A3 Tighten Up Your Wig 4:23
B1 Monster 10:00
B2 Draft Resister 4:00
B3 Power Play 5:35
C1 Corina, Corina 3:47
C2 Twisted 5:01
C3 From Here To There Eventually 6:52
D1 Hey Lawdy Mama / Magic Carpet Ride 7:00
D2 The Pusher 6:01
D3 Born To Be Wild 5:51



Recorded live at various concerts during early 1970.

Record 1: Sides A & D
Record 2: Sides B & C

Other Versions (5 of 82) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCD 06013 Steppenwolf Live(CD, Album) MCA Records MCD 06013 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
AMCAL 24077 Steppenwolf Live(2xLP, RE, Gat) MCA Records AMCAL 24077 Italy Unknown Sell This Version
YW-8031-2-AB Steppenwolf Live(2xLP, Album, Gat) ABC Records YW-8031-2-AB Japan 1978 Sell This Version
256 898-2, MCAD-6013 Steppenwolf Live(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records, MCA Records 256 898-2, MCAD-6013 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
DSD-50075 Steppenwolf Live Steppenwolf(2xLP, Album, Gat) RCA Victor DSD-50075 Canada 1970 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



November 18, 2016
This was released in NZ as a Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 seperate lps (similar to the Doors' live album or Canned Heat's "Living The Blues"). Both volumes were released in a triple flipback front-laminated cover, with vol 1 featuring the front US cover and vol 2 featuring the back US cover. Both are on the orange Stateside label.


July 27, 2013
RE: Hey Lawdy Mama

I have three pressings of this LP. One on the post '72 Dunhill label, one that is a capitol record club release and finally, an MCA 1980s reissue.

What is interesting to me about the variance other than the pressings, is Hey Lawdy Mama. Both the MCA reissue and the capitol record club both have a obvious overdub on the beginning of the track. While, the 72 era Dunhill copy doesn't

Was at some point this album remastered in the 1970s to coincide with the '73 greatest hits set and the overdubbed version of the track replacing the non-overdubbed?

Sure is interesting.


August 6, 2011
ABC Records, Made in France, 68.008-9 (DSD 50.075), Distribution Carrere


February 27, 2010
I have a live album, with the same cover, but there is only one lp featuring 11 live-songs.The songs 'Monster' and 'Power Play' are not on this album.And the song 'Draft Register'is 'Draft resister'on the album that I have.It was also released on Dunhill.