Stereolab ‎– Margerine Eclipse

Warp Records ‎– D-UHF-D29R, Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks ‎– D-UHF-D29R
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Vinyl, LP
All Media, Limited Edition, Numbered, Remastered, Clear

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Vonal Declosion
Electronics [Insect Orchestra] – Jan Werner*
A2 Need To Be
A3 "...Sudden Stars"
B1 Cosmic Country Noir
B2 La Demeure
B3 Margerine Rock
Drums [2nd Drum Kit] – Simon Johns
C1 The Man With 100 Cells
C2 Margerine Melodie
Trombone – Laetitia Sadier
C3 Hillbilly Motobike
D1 Feel And Triple
Electronics [Insect Orchestra] – Jan Werner*
D2 Bop Scotch
D3 Dear Marge
E1 Mass Riff
E2 Good Is Me
E3 Microclimate
E4 Mass Riff Instrumental
F1 Jaunty Monty And The Bubbles Of Silence
F2 Banana Monster Ne Répond Plus
F3 University Microfilms International
F4 Rose, My Rocket-Brain! (Rose, Le Cerveau Electronique de Ma Fusée!)

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned (Sticker)): 5060384617114
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): D-UHF-D29R A BJ79399-01 A1 T/\ HLA FOR BO@CALYX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): D-UHF-D29R B BJ79399-01 B1 /\/\ HLA FOR BO@CALYX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): D-UHF-D29R C BJ79399-02 C1 +/\ HLA FOR BO@CALYX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): D-UHF-D29R D BJ79399-02 D1 +/\ HLA FOR BO@CALYX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout): D-UHF-D29R E BJ79399-03 E1 /\Γ HLA FOR BO@CALYX
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout): D-UHF-D29R F BJ79399-03 F1 =/\ HLA FOR BO@CALYX

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
D-UHF-CD29 Stereolab Margerine Eclipse(CD, Album) Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks D-UHF-CD29 UK 2004 Sell This Version
CD 62926 Stereolab Margerine Eclipse(CD, Album) Elektra CD 62926 Canada 2004 Sell This Version
78068 Stereolab Margerine Eclipse(2xLP, Album) Elektra 78068 US 2004 Sell This Version
62926-2 Stereolab Margerine Eclipse(CD, Album, Enh) Elektra 62926-2 US 2004 Sell This Version
D-UHF CD29R Stereolab Margerine Eclipse(2xCD, Album, RE, RM, Obi) Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks, Warp Records D-UHF CD29R UK 2019 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 5, 2019
If anybody is wondering "Damn, Warp and Stereolab forgot to put the Japanese bonus track on the new "Margerine Eclipse" reissues", listen closely to "Hillbilly Motobike". "Hillbilly Motobike" (now at 4:51 versus the shorter original version at 2:21) appears to originally have included "La Spirale" within the track. Very interesting! Also very noteworthy is that "Vonal Declosion" is longer in length with a unique ending fragment (4:41) than the original version (3:33), "Bop Scotch" is also longer in length (4:34) than the original version (3:58) HOWEVER "Dear Marge" was originally longer on the original album (6:55) than how it appears here (6:22). Originally I was a little disappointed with this package just in terms of the bonus tracks, etc. BUT now seeing these differences, I can definitely say these reissues are really really awesome to have.