Steve Dalachinsky and The Snobs ‎– Massive Liquidity

Bam Balam ‎– BBCD 014
CD, Album


1 Abducted 11:01
2 Ah Mores 9:17
3 The Garbage Man 6:10
4 Crippled Symmetry (For Morton Feldman) 6:24
5 What The Hell Is It Ethel 3:27
6 After / Thought (A Sound Separation) 3:00


  • Voice, Words By, Artwork By [Front Cover Collage]Steve Dalachinsky
  • Written By, Producer [Produced By], Mastered ByThe Snobs


Collaborative album between New York beat poet Steve Dalachinsky and french art-rock band The Snobs.

CD digisleeve with foldout poster with lyrics.

Voice and words by Steve Dalachinsky.
Written, produced and mastered by The Snobs.
Bam Balam Records. 2011.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 3 301400 201101


Add Review



August 31, 2013
"Massive Liquidity" presents two twenty minutes musical suites made of various influences: 1969’s Miles Davis’ instrumental freedom hit Einstürzende Neubauten’s industrial and elegant sense of rhythm. Psychedelic effects are both essential and measured to let a strict groove between James Brown and Arnold Schoenberg happen.
Duck Feeling plays all the instruments on the record: guitar, bass, sitar, electronic organ, psychedelic effects, percussion instruments made with petrol cans or metal sheets. There’s also trumpet and xaphoon - which provides a lovely oriental tone to the first musical suite - contributions by friend of the band’s Devil Sister. Mad Rabbit produces by using the studio tools like compositional instruments. He sorts the best parts of the music and the words out to form something cohesive and moving.
Dalachinsky’s voice is the narrative element: it can be a gentle whisper at a moment and turn into a wild and menacing raucous noise just few seconds later. Words and music interact, they sometimes hurt each other or simply become one only powerful and moving sound. The record’s closing belongs to the voice, which seems to clarify the violent and cosmic experience the listener just had: "It’s his head now… Pull the trigger".