Steve Hackett ‎– Darktown

Camino Records ‎– CAMCD17
CD, Album, Slipcase

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Omega Metallicus
Bass – Sir Douglas Sinclair (Twice Removed)*Effects [Guitar Trainers] – Ben Fenner, Roger KingGuitar [Guitar Handler] – Steve HackettLoops [Courtesy Of] – Beats 'N' The HoodProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Roger King
2 Darktown
Bass [Bass Extractions] – Roger KingGuitar [Lacerated Guitar], Harmonica [Ambient Harmonica], Narrator – Steve HackettKeyboards – Julian Colbeck, Roger KingSaxophone – Ian McDonald
3 Man Overboard
Sounds [Seascape] – Ben Fenner, Richard Buckland, Roger King, Steve HackettVocals [The Siedlaczek Choir], Guitar [Davy Jones Locker Guitar], Thumb Piano, Rainstick, Twelve-String Guitar, Harmonica, Software Instrument [Orchestral Simulation] – Steve Hackett
4 The Golden Age Of Steam
Arranged By [Marcato String Arrangement], Sound Designer [String Design] – Ben FennerBells – Jerry PealChoir [End Choir] – Jamie McKenna, Mae McKenna, Steve HackettDrums, Flageolet – Roger KingEngineer [Post Production] – Roger KingMixed By – Steve HackettSoftware Instrument [Woodwind Modelled By] – Jerry Peal, Roger King, Steve HackettSound Designer [Children's Choir Designed By] – Ben FennerStrings [Additional Strings] – Jerry Peal, Steve HackettVocals [Additional Vocals] – Steve Hackett
5 Days Of Long Ago
Cello [Cello Line] – Billy BudisEngineer [Post Production] – Ben Fenner, Roger KingGuitar [Guitars] – Steve HackettRecorded By, Mixed By – Billy BudisSound Designer [Violins Shaped By] – Steve HackettVocals – Jim DiamondWritten-By – Jim Diamond, Steve Hackett
6 Dreaming With Open Eyes
Bass, Strings, Keyboards – Jerry PealFlute, Panpipes – John HackettSounds [Rhythm Shaped From Slapped & Slowed Nylon Guitar] – Steve HackettVoice, Guitar, Sounds [Vibrator Through Pickups] – Steve Hackett
7 Twice Around The Sun
Bass [Fretless Bass] – Sir Douglas Sinclair*Guitar [Slap Echo Guitar] – Steve HackettMellotron [Mk 2 Specimens Carefully Preserved Enhanced And Finally Played] – Ben FennerProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Roger KingSynthesizer [DX7], Organ [Organ Particles] – Dr. Fenner*
8 Rise Again
Bass Guitar – Billy BudisDrums – Hugo DegenhardtEngineer [Drum Post Production] – Ben FennerEngineer [Drum Post Production], Piano, Keyboards – Aron FriedmanVocals, Guitar [Gibson Goldtop Guitar] – Steve Hackett
9 Jane Austen's Door
Guitar [Les Paul Goldtop Guitar], Vocals – Steve HackettProgrammed By [Rhythm Design], Keyboards, Bass – Roger King
10 Darktown Riot
Guitar [Talking Guitar], Effects [Fernandes Sustainer], Voice [Droning Voice] – Steve HackettMellotron [Plundering], Strings [Marcato String Stealing], Choir [Choir Hijacking] – Roger KingProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Beats 'N' The Hood, Roger King
11 In Memoriam
Bass [Bass Samples] – John WettonDrum Programming [Virtual Drums] – Roger KingGuitar [Bugle Guitar, Jazz Tone Guitar, Nylon Guitar], Vocals, Narrator [Voiceover] – Steve HackettSound Designer [Strings, Choir & Mellotron Modelled By] – Sir Roger Of The Kings*Vocals [Siedlaczek Choir Conducted & Uncorrupted By] – Monseigneur Roger King*

Companies, etc.



Packaged in a jewel case with a cardboard slipcase.

[Publishing details]
All tracks published by © 1998 Stephen Hackett Ltd. except track 5 (Days Of Long Ago) by © 1991 Diamon Brothers Music & Stephen Hackett Ltd.

© & ℗ 1999 Camino Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned (From Slipcase)): 5035043001627
  • Barcode (Text (On Slipcase)): 5 035043 001627
  • Other (In Matrix Ring): [mastered by KOCH logo]
  • Matrix / Runout: 827. #2

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAMCD17 Steve Hackett Darktown(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Steve Hackett) CAMCD17 Russia 1999 Sell This Version
IECP-10108 Steve Hackett Darktown(CD, Album, Unofficial, Pap) WHD Entertainment, Inc. (2) IECP-10108 Russia 2007 Sell This Version
LIMECD 099901 Steve Hackett Darktown(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) Limited Edition (3) LIMECD 099901 Russia 1999 Sell This Version
IECP-10108 Steve Hackett Darktown(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) WHD Entertainment, Inc. IECP-10108 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
IOMACD 4016, 6 23723 31472 3 Steve Hackett Darktown(CD, Album, RE, S/Edition, Sli) Inside Out Music, Inside Out Music IOMACD 4016, 6 23723 31472 3 Germany 2002 Sell This Version