Steve Hackett ‎– Spectral Mornings

Charisma ‎– 7208 625
Cassette, Album


A1 Every Day
A2 The Virgin And The Gypsy
A3 The Red Flower Of Tachai Blooms Everywhere
A4 Clocks - The Angel Of Mons
A5 The Ballad Of The Decomposing Man (Featuring "The Office Party")
B1 Lost Time In Córdoba
B2 Tigermoth
B3 Spectral Mornings


  • Artwork [Front Cover]Kim Poor
  • Artwork [Sleeve]Cooke Key
  • Bass, Pedal Steel Guitar, Violin, VocalsDik Cadbury
  • Drums, PercussionJohn Shearer
  • Flute, Flute [Concert & Chinese Bamboo], Pedal Steel GuitarJohn Hackett
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Roland Guitar Synth], Koto [Cantonese], Harmonica, Vocals, Other [Extras], Written-by, ProducerSteve Hackett
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer [Vox String Thing, Novatron, Rmi, Mini Moog, Roland String Synth, Sh2000], Harpsichord, Clavinet, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]Nick Magnus
  • Lead Vocals, Harmony VocalsPete Hicks
  • ProducerJohn Acock


Recorded in Holland at Phonogram Studios, Hilversum

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDS 4017 Steve Hackett Spectral Mornings(LP, Album) Charisma CDS 4017 UK 1979 Sell This Version
CDSCD4017, CDSCD 4017 Steve Hackett Spectral Mornings(CD, Album) Virgin, Virgin CDSCD4017, CDSCD 4017 UK 1989 Sell This Version
206 970, 206 970-610 Steve Hackett Spectral Mornings(LP, Album, RE) Charisma, Virgin 206 970, 206 970-610 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
RJ 7601 Steve Hackett Spectral Mornings(LP, Album) Charisma RJ 7601 Japan 1979 Sell This Version
PV 41223 Steve Hackett Spectral Mornings(LP, Album, RE) Chrysalis PV 41223 US 1983 Sell This Version