Steve Jansen ‎– Slope

Samadhisound ‎– sound cd ss012, Samadhisound ‎– SOUND CD 0012
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Grip
Percussion [Electronic], Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Synthesizer – Steve JansenRecorded By [Saxophone] – Steve D'AgostinoSaxophone – Theo Travis
2 Sleepyard
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Arranged By [Strings] – Steve JansenLyrics By, Vocals, Guitar, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Tim ElsenburgRecorded By [Guitar And Fender Rhodes] – Tim ElsenburgRecorded By [Vocal And Saxophone] – Steve D'AgostinoSaxophone – Theo Travis
3 Cancelled Pieces
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Instruments] – Steve JansenGuitar – David SylvianLyrics By, Vocals – Anja GarbarekRecorded By [Guitar] – David SylvianRecorded By [Vocal] – John Mallison
4 December Train
Percussion, Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Synthesizer – Steve Jansen
5 Sow The Salt
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor, Mixed By [Orchestra] – Ingo FrenzelContractor [Orchestra Contracted By] – Pavel AilekDrums, Percussion, Piano, Guitar, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Instruments] – Steve JansenLyrics By, Vocals, Mandolin, Sampler [Piano, Vibes] – Thomas FeinerOrchestra – Bratislava Movie OrchestraRecorded By [Orchestra] – Ján Machut*, Ladislav KrajãoviãRecorded By [Piano] – Steve D'AgostinoRecorded By [Vocal, Mandolin And Samples] – Thomas Feiner
6 Gap Of Cloud
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer, Sampler [Samples] – Steve JansenFlute – Theo TravisRecorded By [Flute] – Steve D'Agostino
7 Playground Martyrs
Lyrics By, Vocals – David SylvianPiano, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Arranged By [Strings] – Steve JansenRecorded By [Piano] – Steve D'AgostinoRecorded By [Vocal] – David Sylvian
8 A Way Of Disappearing
Clarinet – Theo TravisPiano, Synthesizer, Sampler [Samples] – Steve JansenRecorded By [Clarinet] – Steve D'AgostinoRecorded By [Piano] – Steve D'Agostino
9 Ballad Of A Deadman
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Guitar [Additional], Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Arranged By [Strings] – Steve JansenFlute – Theo TravisLyrics By, Vocals, Guitar – David SylvianRecorded By [David Sylvian Vocal And Guitar] – David SylvianRecorded By [Flute] – Steve D'AgostinoRecorded By [Joan Wasser Vocal, Violin] – Bryce GogginVocals, Violin – Joan Wasser
10 Conversation Over
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Arranged By [Strings] – Steve JansenLoops [Saxophone] – Theo Travis
11 Life Moves On
Piano [Second Piano Cycle (Walkman Recording Circa 1985)], Synthesizer, Sampler [Samples] – Steve JansenPiano [Second Piano Cycle] – Alberto TafuriRecorded By [Second Piano Cycle] – Alberto Tafuri
12 Playground Martyrs (Reprise)
Lyrics By – David SylvianRecorded By [Piano] – Steve D'AgostinoRecorded By [Vocal] – Love OlzonSynthesizer, Piano, Sampler [Sampled Instruments], Arranged By [Strings] – Steve JansenVocals – Nina Kinert

Companies, etc.



Dedicated to Jude & Gobi.

Produced, arranged engineered and mixed at 'The Nest' UK and Samadhisound Studios, USA.
Tim Elsenberg vocal, Theo Travis wind instruments and Steve Jansen piano recorded at The Vestry, London, UK. Nina Kinert vocal recorded in Stockholm, Sweden. Anja Garbarek vocal recorded in Oslo, Norway. Thomas Feiner vocal, mandolin and samples recorded at Straysound Studio, Sweden. David Sylvian vocal and guitar recorded at Samadhisound Studios, USA. Joan Wasser vocal and violin recorded at Trout Recording, Brooklyn, USA. Tim Elsenberg guitar and Fender Rhodes recorded at Blue Sky Falls, London, UK. Bratislava Movie Orchestra recorded at Slovak Radio Bratislava Studio 5, Bratislava, Slovakia. Alberto Tafuri piano recorded at residence in Milan, Italy.
Mastered at Metropolis Studios, London, UK.
Steve Jansen managed by Opium [Arts] Ltd.

Published by -
Tracks 1 to 4, 6, 8, 10, 11: Copyright Control.
Track 3: Copyright Control / Copyright Control.
Track 5: Copyright Control / Straysound.
Tracks 7, 9 & 12 3: Copyright Control / Opium [Arts] Ltd.

℗ & © 2007 samadhisound llc. The copyright in these sound recordings is owned by steve jansen under exclusive licence to samadhisound llc.
Catalogue number (on spines/rear/CD/poster): sound cd ss012
Catalogue number (on digipak 1st inner panel): SOUND CD 0012

Issued as a six panel foldout Digipak with four panel double sided 'credits' poster.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 33367 77022 6
  • Matrix / Runout: 7695 - SS012 082207
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT05
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI A650
  • Pressing Plant ID (On mould ring): Rainbo CA

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
bshed 1305, bshed1305 Steve Jansen Slope(CD, Album, RE + CD, Album, RM + CD, Album, RM + RE) Burning Shed, Burning Shed bshed 1305, bshed1305 UK 2014 Sell This Version
sound-dl-ss012 Steve Jansen Slope(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Samadhisound sound-dl-ss012 UK & US 2007
PVCP-8782 Steve Jansen Slope(CD, Album, Promo, Dig) P-Vine Non Stop, Samadhisound PVCP-8782 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
PVCP-8782 Steve Jansen Slope(CD, Album) P-Vine Non Stop, Samadhisound PVCP-8782 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
HC043/AB, HC043/CD Steve Jansen Slope(2xLP, Album, TP) Headcount Records, Headcount Records HC043/AB, HC043/CD UK & Europe 2017 Sell This Version