Steve Martin (2) ‎– A Wild And Crazy Guy

Warner Bros. Records ‎– HS 3238
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'm Feelin' It 5:30
A2 Philosophy / Religion / College / Language 10:18
A3 Creativity In Action / I'm In The Mood For Love
Words By, Music By – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
B1 A Wild And Crazy Guy 7:00
B2 A Charitable Kind Of Guy 1:38
B3 An Expose 2:54
B4 Cat Handcuffs 1:41
B5 You Naive Americans 2:00
B6 My Real Name 3:06
B7 King Tut
Arranged By – Jeff HannaBacking Vocals [Background Singer] – Jeff Hanna, Michael Elias, Richard Hathaway, Steve Martin (2)Performer [Musician] – Brian Savage*, Jeff Hanna, Merel Bregante, Richard Hathaway, Steve Martin (2)

Companies, etc.



Side A recorded at the Boardinghouse, San Francisco, California.
Side B recorded at Red Rocks, Denver, Colorado.

Original release included a "signed photo" of Steve Martin with a fish in his suit jacket.
On the back of the "photo" is a copy of one of his show's notes, dated "Feb 17, 78."

© & ℗1978 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Made/printed in Surf City, U.S.A.

Quite a few releases share the same catalog number, please check the labels for exact copy.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, Variant 1): HS-1-3238 G2 111 GOL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, Variant 1): HS-2-3238-G2 111 M11 GOL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1, Variant 2): HS-1-3238 G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2, Variant 2): HS-2-3238 G2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Groove Stamp): KENDUN-A

Other Versions (5 of 29) View All