Steven Wilson ‎– Grace For Drowning

Kscope ‎– KSCOPE511
Blu-ray, Album, Stereo, Multichannel

Tracklist Hide Credits

Vol 1 - Deform To Form A Star
01 Grace For Drowning
Piano – Jordan RudessVocals [40 Tracks], Keyboards – SW*
02 Sectarian
Chapman Stick – Nick BeggsClarinet – Ben CastleDrums – Nic FranceGuitar [Guitars], Keyboards, Autoharp, Bass Guitar – SW*Soprano Saxophone – Theo Travis
03 Deform To Form A Star
Bass Guitar – Tony LevinClarinet [Clarinets] – Theo TravisDrums – Nic FrancePiano – Jordan RudessVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Keyboards – SW*
04 No Part Of Me
Arranged By [Strings], Orchestrated By [Strings] – Dave StewartBass Guitar [Solo] – Nick BeggsBass Guitar, Guitar [Warr] – Trey GunnDrums [Acoustic & Electronic] – Pat MastelottoGuitar [U8 Touch] – Markus ReuterProducer [Additional] – Pat MastelottoSaxophone [Solo] – Theo TravisStrings – London Session Orchestra*Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion, Handclaps – SW*
05 Postcard
Arranged By [Strings + Choir], Orchestrated By [Strings + Choir] – Dave StewartChoir – Synergy Vocals*Drums – Nic FranceStrings – London Session Orchestra*Vocals, Piano, Keyboards, Guitar, Bass – SW*
06 Raider Prelude
Arranged By [Choir] – Dave StewartChoir – Synergy Vocals*Piano, Gong – SW*
07 Remainder The Black Dog
Chapman Stick, Bass Guitar – Nick BeggsDrums – Nic FranceFlute, Clarinet, Saxophone – Theo TravisGuitar [Guitars] – Steve HackettVocals, Piano, Keyboards, Glockenspiel – SW*
Vol 2 - Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye
08 Belle De Jour
Arranged By [Strings], Orchestrated By [Strings] – Dave StewartGuitar [Nylon String], Keyboards, Autoharp, Bass – SW*Strings – London Session Orchestra*
09 Index
Drums [Acoustic & Electric] – Pat MastelottoOrchestrated By [Strings] – Dave StewartStrings – London Session Orchestra*Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar, Autoharp, Programmed By, Arranged By [Strings] – SW*
10 Track One
Drums – Nic FranceVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Keyboards – SW*
11 Raider II
Acoustic Guitar – Sand SnowmanArranged By [Choir] – Dave StewartChapman Stick, Bass [1st Half] – Nick BeggsChoir – Synergy Vocals*Clarinet, Flute, Saxophone – Theo TravisDrums – Nic FranceGuitar – Mike OutramPiano [Solo] – Jordan RudessSound Designer [Coda] – Dave KerznerVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Piano, Keyboards, Harmonium, Percussion, Bass [2nd Half] – SW*
12 Like Dust I Have Cleared From My Eye
Bass Guitar – Tony LevinDrums – Nic FranceVocals, Guitar [Guitars], Piano, Keyboards, Harmonium, Autoharp – SW*
Bonus Audio Section (In High Resolution Stereo)
13 Home In Negative 3:00
14 Fluid Tap 5:45

Companies, etc.



Blu-ray edition including a 16-page booklet of artwork and notes.

Contains the complete 12 track album in stereo + 5.1 surround sound, all at high resolution 96k/24 bit. Disc menus feature music from "Cenotaph" by Bass Communion, recorded during the same sessions as Grace for Drowning.

Also contains videos for the tracks "Remainder the Black Dog", "Belle de Jour", "Index", "Track One", and "Like Dust I Have Cleared from My Eye", as well as demo audio mixes for the following tracks: "Sectarian", "Deform to Form a Star", "No Part of Me", "Remainder the Black Dog", "Raider II", and "Like Dust I Have Cleared from My Eye".

Written and recorded during the period of Jan 2010 - June 2011.
Produced and mixed at No-Man's Land, Hemel Hempstead, Koolworld, Luton, and Angel Studio, Islington.

Additional recording made by the musicians on location in the UK, USA and Germany.

Management for Acme Music. Artwork and design for Aleph.
Exclusively administered by Universal Music Publishing Group.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 02644 85117 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Layer 0): MPO 745524 L0
  • Mastering SID Code (Layer 0): IFPI LZ09
  • Matrix / Runout (Layer 1): 0000745524 BDV L1 KSCOPE510 @@@ G1
  • Mastering SID Code (Layer 1): IFPI LZ21
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 128A

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Kscope 176 Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Kscope Kscope 176 UK 2011 Sell This Version
KSCOPE176 Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning(2xCDr, Album, Promo) Kscope KSCOPE176 UK 2011 Sell This Version
KSCOPE510 Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning(2xCD, Album + CD + Blu-ray, Album, Multichannel + ) Kscope KSCOPE510 UK 2011 Sell This Version
Kscope 177 Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning(2xCD, Album, O-c) Kscope Kscope 177 Europe 2011 Sell This Version
KSCOPE 177 Steven Wilson Grace For Drowning(2xCD, Album, Dig) Kscope KSCOPE 177 UK & Europe Unknown Sell This Version