Steven Wilson ‎– Insurgentes

Kscope ‎– KSCOPE808
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Harmony Korine
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
A2 Abandoner
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed] – Sand SnowmanDrums – Gavin HarrisonFlute [Wah-flute] – Theo TravisVocals, Electric Piano, Bass, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Programmed By [Drums] – Steven Wilson
A3 Salvaging
Arranged By [Strings] – Dave Stewart, SW*Drums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesStrings – The London Session OrchestraVocals, Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
B1 Veneno Para Las Hadas
Clarinet – Theo TravisCymbal – Gavin HarrisonPiano – Jordan RudessRecorder – Sand SnowmanVocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Harmonium – Steven Wilson
B2 No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonElectric Guitar [2nd Solo] – Mike OutramPiano – Jordan RudessVocals, Electric Guitar [Including First Solo], Piano, Celesta – Steven Wilson
B3 Significant Other
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonVocals – Clodagh Simmonds*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Piano, Glockenspiel – Steven Wilson
C1 Only Child
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Electric Guitar, Piano, Bass, Synthesizer – Steven WilsonVoice – Susana Moyaho
C2 Twilight Coda
Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed], Percussion – Sand SnowmanElectric Guitar – Mike OutramElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Steven WilsonPiano – Jordan Rudess
C3 Get All You Deserve
Drums – Gavin HarrisonGuitar [Drone] – Dirk SerriesVocals, Piano, Electric Guitar, Mellotron, Glockenspiel, Bass, Noises – Steven Wilson
C4 Insurgentes
Koto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo YagiVocals, Piano, Bass, Harmonium, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson
D1 Port Rubicon
Drums – Gavin HarrisonHarmonium, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Musical Box – Steven WilsonSaxophone, Clarinet – Theo TravisStrings – The London Session OrchestraVoice – Susana Moyaho
D2 Puncture Wound
Drums – Gavin HarrisonVocals, Synthesizer, Electric Guitar, Bass, Mellotron – Steven Wilson
D3 Collecting Space
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Gavin HarrisonElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Sampler, Organ, Mellotron – Steven WilsonKoto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo Yagi
D4 Insurgentes (Mexico)
Vocals, Piano, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson

Companies, etc.



The debut solo album from Steven Wilson on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.
Features 4 bonus tracks not available on the CD/DVD edition.
Limited to 2000 copies.

An international recording written and performed in various locations between Dec 07 - Aug 08, except track D3 written in 2003.
Steinway piano on track C4 recorded at St Bartholemew's Church in Brighton.
Additional guitar recording at Red Room Recorders, Tampa, Florida.
Michiyo Yagi recorded at Sound Pot, Tokyo.
London Session Orchestra recorded at Angel Studio, London.
Stereo mastering at Masterdisk, New York City.
Track D4 written and recorded during the night of 28th February in Ex Templo de Santa Teresa La Antigua, Mexico City.
Design for Aleph.

Steven Wilson uses Paul Reed Smith guitars, Babicz acoustic guitars, Bad Cat amplifiers, Line6 effects, Spector basses, Ernie Ball strings.

Track C2 is misspelled "Twliight Coda" on the sleeve.

The copyright in this recording is owned by Steven Wilson under exclusive license to Kscope.
℗ 2009 Steven Wilson.
© 2009 Steven Wilson.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 802644880815
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808A B960611-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808B B960611-01 B1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808C B960611-02 C1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808D B960611-02 D1 MK

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
hdswcd18 Steven Wilson Insurgentes(CD, Album + CD + DVD-V, Multichannel + Ltd, Boo) Headphone Dust hdswcd18 UK 2008 Sell This Version
ICARUS 926 Steven Wilson Insurgentes(CD, Album) Icarus Music ICARUS 926 Argentina 2012 Sell This Version
none Steven Wilson Insurgentes (Special Edition Bonus Disc)(5xFile, WAV) Not On Label (Steven Wilson Self-released) none 2009
SR0437 Steven Wilson Insurgentes(CD, Album + DVD-A, Multichannel) Scarecrow Records (2) SR0437 Mexico 2009 Sell This Version
hdswcd18 Steven Wilson Insurgentes Bonus CD(CD) Headphone Dust hdswcd18 UK 2009 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 5, 2015
Still my favorite solo album by Steven Wilson, this LP is a must-have simply for the ridiculously excellent 'Mexico' variation of Insurgentes. The other vinyl-only tracks are great as well.