Stevie Wonder ‎– A Time 2 Love

Motown ‎– 602498621882
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 If Your Love Cannot Be Moved
Backing Vocals – Kenya Hathaway, Lynne FiddmontChoir – Bryan Sledge, Desarae Johnson, Erica L. King, Jherimi Leigh Carter, Thomasina Atkins, Tony BurrelDrums [African] – Ara (3)Human Beatbox – Doug E. FreshProducer [Choir Vocals] – Kirk FranklinVocals – Kim Burrell
2 Sweetest Somebody I Know
Guitar – Oscar Castro-Neves
3 Moon Blue
Backing Vocals – Keith John, Melody McCully
4 From The Bottom Of My Heart
Backing Vocals – Fred White (2), Lamont Van Hook, Phillip Jackson (2), Will Wheaton
5 Please Don't Hurt My Baby
Backing Vocals – Barbara Wilson, Conesha Owens, Debra Laws, Devere Duckett, Gregory Curtis, Kevon Edmonds, Mabvuto Carpenter, Monique Debarge, Shirley Brewer, Timothy Johnson, Traci Nelson, Will Wheaton
6 How Will I Know
Bass – Alex AlDrums – Trevor Lawrence Jr.Vocals – Aisha Morris
7 My Love Is On Fire
Backing Vocals – Keith John, Kristie Mingo, Lynne Fiddmont, Sebastian Mego, Tamiko WhitsettBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Teddy CampbellFlute – Hubert LawsGuitar – Doc PowellKeyboards – Herman Jackson
8 Passionate Raindrops
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Ricky LawsonGuitar – Paul Jackson*Percussion – Munyungo Jackson, Paulinho Da Costa
9 Tell Your Heart I Love You
Co-producer – Bonnie Raitt, Tom CorwinGuitar [Slide] – Bonnie Raitt
10 True Love
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – Ricky LawsonSaxophone – Mike Phillips (8)
11 Shelter In The Rain
Choir – Bryan Sledge, Desarae Johnson, Erica L. King, Jherimi Leigh Carter, Thomasina Atkins, Tony BurrelDrums – Narada Michael WaldenProducer [Choir] – Kirk Franklin
12 So What The Fuss
Backing Vocals – En VogueGuitar – Prince
13 Can't Imagine Love Without You
Bass – Nathan WattsDrums – Teddy CampbellGuitar – Morris O'ConnorPiano [Electric] – Greg Phillinganes
14 Positivity
Vocals – Aisha Morris
15 A Time To Love
Backing Vocals – Sebastian MegoChoir – The Los Angeles Inner City Mass ChoirCongas – Richie Gajate-GarciaGuitar – Paul McCartneyHuman Beatbox – Francis AwePercussion [Doira] – Abbos KosimovPercussion [Tan Tan / Shekere] – Munyungo JacksonTabla – Amir Sofa, Swapan ChaudhuriVocals – India.Arie

Companies, etc.



All songs published by Stevland Morris Music LLC (ASCAP)

(P) & (C) 2005 Motown Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 02498 62188 2
  • Label Code: LC01846
  • Rights Society: SABAM/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: [4x Universal logo] 06024 986 218-8 01 ✳ 51658265
  • Matrix / Runout (CD Mould Text): Made in Germany by EDC J
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0137

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2600654 Stevie Wonder A Time 2 Love(CD, Album) Motown 2600654 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
12 MOW 13 Stevie Wonder A Time 2 Love(LP, Album) Motown 12 MOW 13 UK 2005 Sell This Version
602498621882 Stevie Wonder A Time 2 Love(CD, Album) Motown 602498621882 Hong Kong 2005 Sell This Version
B0005967-72 Stevie Wonder A Time To Love(2xCD, Album) Motown B0005967-72 US 2005 Sell This Version
none Stevie Wonder A Time To Love(CDr, Album, Promo) Universal Music, Motown none UK, Europe & US 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 11, 2015
edited over 4 years ago
Yeah! After so many years of waiting, and wanting new Stevie music (10 years), "A Time To Love" was born. After so many miscues and fumbles in the '80s and '90s, Stevie finally got back to being Stevie. Now, keep in mind, this is not a complete album, but compare to ones like "Woman In Red" and "Jungle Fever", it is a vast improvement. Stevie got back to being Stevie, and songs like "So What The Fuss"(with Prince and EnVogue) and "How Will I Know"(with his talented daughter Aisha Morris), keeps this album in full bloom. The title track is stunning (with India. Irie), clocking at 9 minutes, it's a Wonder masterpiece that's been missing. From beginning to end it is a "Wonder-Ful" album........(Originally reviewed in 2009)