Stevie Wonder ‎– Innervisions

Tamla ‎– T 326L
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Too High
Backing Vocals – Jim Gilstrap, Lani Groves, Tasha Thomas
A2 Visions
Acoustic Guitar – Dean ParksBass – Malcolm CecilElectric Guitar – David "T" Walker*
A3 Living For The City 7:26
A4 Golden Lady
Acoustic Guitar – Ralph HammerBass [Moog], Drums, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Stevie WonderCongas – Larry "Nastyee" Latimer*Organ – Clarence Bell
B1 Higher Ground 3:54
B2 Jesus Children Of America 4:04
B3 All In Love Is Fair
Bass – Scott Edwards (2)Drums, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Acoustic] – Stevie Wonder
B4 Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
Bongos, Percussion [Latin Gourd] – Sheila WilkersonShaker – Yusuf Roahman
B5 He's Misstra Know-It-All
Bass – Willie Weeks

Companies, etc.



℗ 1973 Motown Record Corporation © 1973 Motown Record Corporation, Hollywood, California 90028, All rights reserved, Trademark Motown Record Corporation, printed in U.S.A.
All tunes published by Stein & Van Stock, Inc. & Black Bull Music, Inc. (ASCAP).

Recorded at Record Plant, Los Angeles and Media Sound, Inc., New York
Mastered at The Cutting Room, New York

The promotional inner sleeve is an order form for the songbook "The Songs of Stevie Wonder."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Matrix): C5RS-7576-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Matrix): C5RS-7577-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Runout etching): T-326L C5RS-7576-1-RE2 03B KENDUN KMB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Runout etching): T-326L C5RS-7577-2-RE2 3B KENDUN KMB

Other Versions (5 of 199) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T 326L Stevie Wonder Innervisions(LP, Album, Gat) Tamla T 326L US 1973 Sell This Version
2-47.086, 2-47086 Stevie Wonder Innervisions(LP, Album, RE) Motown, Motown 2-47.086, 2-47086 Spain 1981 Sell This Version
457·15·053 Stevie Wonder Innervisions(Cass, Album, RE) Motown 457·15·053 Germany 1981 Sell This Version
MOT-326 Stevie Wonder Innervisions(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Tamla Motown MOT-326 US Unknown Sell This Version
UIGY 9068 Stevie Wonder Innervisions(SACD, Album, RM) Motown UIGY 9068 Japan 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 19, 2018
Perhaps the greatest album by this musical genius. The weak link is Misstra Know It All, which is pleasant enough if not on par with the excellent songwriting that is the rest of the album.


September 5, 2016
A work of unparalleled genius, Stevie plays all of the instruments on Living For The City, Higher Ground and Jesus Children Of America, which are simply stunning. The combination of smooth soul, hard edged funk, and still-relevant politically-charged lyrics make this album a must listen. Stevie was in the midst of an absolutely brilliant sting of albums which re-defined soul music in the 1970s, and thanks to the creative freedom afforded by Motown Records, was able to produce a cohesive creative statement that is still groundbreaking and provocative.