Stevie Wonder ‎– Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"

Motown ‎– ZD72750
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Fun Day
Backing Vocals – Keith John, Phillip Williams, Steve WisePiano, Bass, Harmonica, Electric Piano – Stevie Wonder
2 Queen In The Black
Backing Vocals – Keith John, Keith Washington, Phillip Williams, Steve WiseHarp [Synth], Horns [Synth], Bass [Synth], Strings [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
3 These Three Words
Backing Vocals – Bridgette Bryant, Darryl Phinnessee, Dorian Holley, Keith John, Kimberly Brewer, Lynne Fiddmont-Linsey*, Maysa LeakBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Alvino BennettGuitar – Greg Poreé*Piano – Stevie WonderSynthesizer – Isaiah Sanders
4 Each Other's Throat
Backing Vocals – Darryl Phinnessee, Dorian Holley, Keith John, Kimberly Brewer, Lynne Fiddmont-Linsey*Organ [Synth], Guitar [Synth], Horns [Synth], Bass [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
5 If She Breaks Your Heart
Backing Vocals – Kimberly BrewerElectric Piano, Bass [Synth], Flute [Synth], Strings [Synth] – Stevie WonderLead Vocals – Kimberly BrewerTrumpet – Larry Gittens
6 Gotta Have You
Backing Vocals – Bridgette Bryant, Darryl Phinnessee, Dorian Holley, Keith John, Kimberly Brewer, Lynne Fiddmont-Linsey*Percussion [Additional] – Nathan Watts, Vaughn HalyardPiano, Bass [Synth], Horns [Synth], Guitar [Synth], Organ [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
7 Make Sure You're Sure
Conductor, Concertmaster – Sid PageDrums – Alvino BennettPiano, Bass [Synth] – Stevie WonderStrings – Greg Poreé*
8 Jungle Fever
Backing Vocals – Arthur Williams III*, Boyz II Men, Catherine Likimani, Chris Thiongo, Faith Kinyua, Fred White (2), Grace Thande, Irene Prabhudas, Jane Tameno, Keith John, Linda Kinyua, Mary Tameno, Nancy Fields, Norah Mbusi, Phillip Williams, Rose Kimani, Samson Malelu, Sekou Rubadiri, Steve Wise, Susan Gikaru, Sylvester Irungu, Winnie KuriaDrums [Additional], Percussion [Additional] – Baba Olatunji*, Earl DeRouen, Lenny Castro, Munyungo*, Sikir'u Bimbo Adepoju*Guitar [Synth], Bass [Synth], Horns [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
9 I Go Sailing
Backing Vocals – Amy Keys, Jacquelyne Farris*, Jon Gibson, Keith John, Kimberly Brewer, Maysa Leak, Shirley Brewer, Syreeta WrightElectric Piano, Bass [Synth], Voice [Synth], Guitar [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
10 Chemical Love
Guitar [Synth], Voice [Synth], Strings [Synth], Bass [Synth] – Stevie Wonder
11 Lighting Up The Candles
Piano, Horns [Synth], Bass [Synth], Harmonica, Harp [Synth] – Stevie Wonder

Companies, etc.



Digitally recorded and mixed at Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles, Calif., and the 1 Der 1 Mobile Unit

℗ 1991 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Motown Record Company, L.P.
© 1991 Universal City Studios, Inc. © 1991 Motown Record Company, L.P.
Made from masters of Motown Record Company L.P.
Made in Germany
Fabriqué en Allemagne

All songs published by Stevland Morris Music (ASCAP) except (10) Stevland Morris Music (ASCAP)/Lovabull Music (BMI)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 035627 275029
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS F-3241 / ZD72750 A1
  • Rights Society: BIEM GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0881
  • Other (Distribution Code D:): QB
  • Other (Distribution Code F:): RC650
  • Other (Distribution Code UK:): QB
  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD
  • Barcode: 0035627275029

Other Versions (5 of 28) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UICY-93945 Stevie Wonder Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Motown UICY-93945 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
530 000-4 Stevie Wonder Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"(Cass, Album) Motown 530 000-4 Europe 1991 Sell This Version
912-0609, MO-6291 Stevie Wonder Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"(LP, Album) Motown, Motown 912-0609, MO-6291 Ecuador 1991 Sell This Version
ZK 72750 Stevie Wonder Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"(Cass) Motown ZK 72750 Italy 1991 Sell This Version
MOTD-6291 Stevie Wonder Music From The Movie "Jungle Fever"(CD, Album) Motown MOTD-6291 US 1991 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 11, 2015
I applaud Spike Lee for picking Stevie to the soundtrack for "Jungle Fever", and I appluad Stevie for taking on the challenge. But once again, a late album effort that just fall short. Stevie tried so hard, and he even incorporated the "New Jack Swing" brand of funk into his already fusion type music. At times it sounds brilliant (Gotta Have You), but at other times it sounds kind of murky. The others two best songs on here are "Fun Day", and the heart renching "These Three Words", but thats because those songs have the Stevie sound stampped on them. Once again, a great effort, but still a C.