Stevie Wonder ‎– Songs In The Key Of Life

Tamla ‎– T13-340C2
2 × Vinyl, LP, Stereo, Waddell Press
Vinyl, 7", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Stereo
All Media, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Love's In Need Of Love Today
Musician – Stevie WonderPercussion [Collinga] – Eddie "Bongo" BrownWritten-By – S. Wonder*
A2 Have A Talk With God
Musician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – Calvin Hardaway, Stevie Wonder
A3 Village Ghetto Land
Musician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – Shatema Byrd, Stevie Wonder
A4 Contusion
Backing Vocals – Artece May, Josie James, Michael Gray (2), Shirley BrewerBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Raymond PoundsFeaturing – WonderloveKeyboards – Gregory Phillinganes*Lead Guitar – Mike Sembello*Rhythm Guitar – Ben BridgesWritten-By – S. Wonder*
A5 Sir Duke
Alto Saxophone – Hank ReddBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Raymond PoundsLead Guitar – Mike Sembello*Musician – Stevie WonderRhythm Guitar – Ben BridgesTenor Saxophone – Trevor LawrenceTrumpet – Raymond Maldonado*, Steve MadaioWritten-By – S. Wonder*
B1 I Wish
Alto Saxophone – Hank ReddBacking Vocals – Renee HardawayBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Raymond PoundsMusician – Stevie WonderTenor Saxophone – Trevor LawrenceTrumpet – Raymond Maldonado*, Steve MadaioWritten-By – S. Wonder*
B2 Knocks Me Off My Feet
Musician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – S. Wonder*
B3 Pastime Paradise
Backing Vocals [Hare Krishna] – Agnideva Dása, Baradras, Bhakta Eddie, Bhakta Gregory, Bhakta Kevin, Cinmayi Dasi, Duryodhana Guru Dása, Jayasacinandana Dása, Jitamrtyu Dása, Rukmini, Vedavyâsa Dása, Yogamaya DasiBacking Vocals [West Angeles] – Addie Cox, Carolyn Johnson, Dennis Swindell, Ethel Enoex, Jacqueline F. English, James Lambert, Lonnie Morgan, Michael Gray (2), Michael Wycoff, Phillip Kimble, Rosona Starks, Sheryl WalkerChoir – Hare Krishna, West Angeles Church Of God ChoirMusician – Stevie WonderPercussion – Bobbye Hall, Raymond Maldonado*Written-By – S. Wonder*
B4 Summer Soft
Musician – Stevie WonderOrgan – Ronnie FosterPercussion – Nastee Latimer*Rhythm Guitar – Ben BridgesWritten-By – S. Wonder*
B5 Ordinary Pain
Alto Saxophone – Hank ReddBacking Vocals – Charity McCrary, Deniece Williams, Linda McCrary, Linda Lawrence*, Madelaine 'Gypsy' Jones, Mary Lee Whitney, Minnie Riperton, Sundray Tucker, Syreeta Wright, Terry HendricksLead Guitar – Mike Sembello*Musician – Stevie WonderVocals ["Ordinary Pain's" Reply] – Shirley BrewerWritten-By – S. Wonder*
C1 Isn't She Lovely
Handclaps [Background Handclaps] – Artece May, Brenda Barrett, Carole Cole, Colleen Carleton, Dave Henson*, Edna Orso, Josette Valentino, Nelson Hayes, Shirley Brewer, Tucker*Keyboards – Gregory Phillinganes*Musician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – S. Wonder*
C2 Joy Inside My Tears
Backing Vocals – Susaye Green*Keyboards – Gregory Phillinganes*Musician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – S. Wonder*
C3 Black Man
Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Hank ReddChorus [Teacher's And Student's Verbal Replies] – Al Fann Theatrical Ensemble, Harlem, N.Y.Musician – Stevie WonderTrombone – George Bohanon, Glen Ferris*Trumpet – Steve MadaioVoice [Children] – Al Jocko Fann, Anthony Givens, Antonio Givens, Audrey Givens, Calvin Johnson (6), Carl Lockhart, Carolyn Massenburg, Derrick Givens (2), Doé Rain Edwards, Gail Lockhart, Gregory Rudd, Gwen Perry (2), Henry America, Irma Leslie, Jan Adams, Jean Brown (2), Jeania Harris, Keith Slaughter (2), Khalif Bobatoon, Kim Lewis (2), Kim Nixon, Linda America, Lisa Nixon, Melani Fann, Rodney Brown (3), Starshemah Bobatoon, Susie Fuzzell, Tracy Fann, Troy HarrisVoice [Teachers] – Adrian James, Al Fann, Barbara Fann, Berry Bridges, Cecelia Brown, Gary Byrd, Gary Veney, Larri Nuckens, Mi Mi Green, Mildred Givens, Pat Johnson (8), Shelley Fann, Sudana Bobatoon, Willie MooreWritten-By – S. Wonder*
D1 Ngiculela - Es Una Historia - I Am Singing
Musician – Stevie WonderPercussion [Background Percussion] – Amale Mathews, Charles Brewer, John Fischbach, Josette Valentino, Marietta Waters, Nathan Watts, Nelson Hayes, Renee Hardaway, Shirley BrewerTranslated By [Spanish] – Raymond Maldonado*Translated By [Zulu] – Thoko Mdalose HallWritten-By – S. Wonder*
D2 If It's Magic
Harmonica – Stevie WonderHarp – Dorothy AshbyWritten-By – S. Wonder*
D3 As
Backing Vocals – Mary Lee WhitneyBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Greg BrownGuitar – Dean ParksHandclaps [Background Handclaps] – Dave Henson*, Herbie Hancock, Josette Valentino, Nathan Watts, Stevie Wonder, Yolanda SimmonsKeyboards – Herbie HancockMusician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – S. Wonder*
D4 Another Star
Alto Saxophone – Hank ReddBacking Vocals – George Benson, Josie James, Stevie WonderBass – Nathan WattsFlute – Bobbi HumphreyGuitar – George BensonMusician – Stevie WonderPercussion – Nathan Alford, Jr.Tenor Saxophone – Trevor LawrenceTimbales – Carmello Hungria Garcia*Trumpet – Raymond Maldonado*, Steve MadaioWritten-By – S. Wonder*
A Something's Extra Bonus Record
E1 Saturn
Keyboards – Gregory Phillinganes*Lead Guitar – Mike Sembello*Musician – Stevie WonderRhythm Guitar – Ben BridgesWritten-By – Mike Sembello*, S. Wonder*
E2 Ebony Eyes
Bass – Nathan WattsMusician – Stevie WonderSaxophone – Jim HornSteel Guitar – Peter "Sneaky Pete" Kleinow*Written-By – S. Wonder*
F1 All Day Sucker
Backing Vocals – Carolyn DennisLead Guitar – W.G. "Snuffy" Walden*Musician – Stevie WonderRhythm Guitar – Ben Bridges, Mike Sembello*Written-By – S. Wonder*
F2 Easy Goin' Evening (My Mama's Call)
Bass – Stevie WonderMusician – Stevie WonderWritten-By – S. Wonder*

Companies, etc.



LP: H.V. Waddell Co. pressing denoted by "WA" etch in runouts. Original pressing with large, 2.6" pressing rings.
EP: United Record Pressing press denoted by circled (UP) in runouts.

Collector's Album Includes Two Records , A Something's Extra Bonus Record, 24-Page Lyric Booklet
Produced, Arranged, Written And Composed By Stevie Wonder, Except Where Indicated

Discs are auto-coupled A/D; B/C.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (EP catalog number): T 340EP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): 2645-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): 2646-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Label C): 2647-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Label D): 2648-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Label E): 2649-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Label F): 2650-S
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched): T·13340 C2 2645S EBF 98 XTAL AB B-WA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched): T·13340 C2 2646S EBF 98 XTAL AB B-W-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, etched): T·13340 C2 2647S EBF 98 XTAL AB A-WA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, etched): T·13340 C2 2648S EBF 98 XTAL AB B-WA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout E etched): T-340-EP-A Stereo (UP) T13340 EP 26495 06-C △100706 JS•5•XTAL #8
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout F etched): T-340-EP-B (UP) T13340 EP 2650 06-A △100679-X #8 (3) JS•6•XTAL
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 205) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
530 034-2 Stevie Wonder Songs In The Key Of Life(2xCD, Album, RE, Thi) Motown 530 034-2 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
UICY-78304/5 Stevie Wonder Songs In The Key Of Life(2xCD, Album, RE) Motown UICY-78304/5 Japan 2017 Sell This Version
2-48.001/2 Stevie Wonder Songs In The Key Of Life(2xLP, Album, Gat) Motown 2-48.001/2 Spain 1981 Sell This Version
3746303402 Stevie Wonder Songs In The Key Of Life(2xCD, Album, RE) Motown 3746303402 Canada Unknown Sell This Version
TMV 3704 Stevie Wonder Songs In The Key Of Life(2xLP, Album + 7") Tamla, Motown TMV 3704 South Africa 1976 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 10, 2019
Wanted this classic album and was lucky to pick it up well cheap a few days ago its album i pass down to my son many years from now