Stone Garden ‎– Stone Garden

Out-Sider ‎– OSR018
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Oceans Inside Me (Ripcord Version)
A2 It's A Beautiful Day
A3 The World Is Coming To An End
Recorded By – Doug Smith (31)
A4 Bastard
A5 Da Da Da Da Da
B1 Stop My Thinking (45 Version)
Recorded By – Doug Smith (31)
B2 Assembly Line
B3 Woodstick
B4 San Francisco Policeman Blues
B5 Oceans Inside Me (45 Version)
Recorded By – Doug Smith (31)

Companies, etc.



Includes double-sided insert with pictures and liner notes.

Recorded between 1969 and 1971, except "The World Is Coming To An End", recorded in 1965.
Tracks A1, A2, A4, A5, B2 to B4 recorded at Ripcord Studios.
Tracks A3, B1, and B5 recorded in Doug Smith's basement studio. A3 recorded in 1965, B1 and B5 were recorded at a later date, most likely between 1969-1970 (based on liner notes).

Made in the EEC.
© 2013

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 040824 083847
  • Depósito Legal (Dipòsit Legal): L 1369-2013
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, machine stamped): 113728E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, machine stamped): 113728E2/A
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All



Add Review



April 20, 2014
Heard accidentally about this Band and gave it a try. Wow "Oceans inside Me" just blew me away. And even the rest is very good too. Maybe except for the SF Policeman Blues and the legthy, but not so great Instro. Heavy Psych in the Vein of Blue Cheer and Black Sabbath, Mindblowing and really heavy.