The Stranglers ‎– No More Heroes

A&M Records ‎– SP-4659
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 I Feel Like A Wog 3:16
A2 Bitching 4:23
A3 Dead Ringer 2:46
A4 Dagenham Dave 3:18
A5 Bring On The Nubiles 2:15
A6 Something Better Change 3:35
B1 No More Heroes 3:27
B2 Peasant In The Big Shitty 3:30
B3 Burning Up Time 2:25
B4 English Towns 2:13
B5 School Mam 6:52

Companies, etc.



© 1977 A&M Records, Inc.
℗ 1977 A&M Records, Inc.
All selections published by Albion Music Controlled in the U.S. by Irving Music, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Band identified as "The Stranglers IV" on labels, rear sleeve and spine.
Issued with a full color matte inner sleeve.

The "[MR]" in the matrices stands for a stamp made of a conjoined M and a R in a circle, the mark of Monarch Record Mfg. Co..
Both stamps are only partially legible.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): SP-5055
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): SP-5056
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched except round 'MR' stamp): AM SP 5055 M3 [MR] V △22697 (2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched except round 'MR' stamp): AM SP 5056 M3 [MR] V △22697-X (2)
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 56) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
UAG 30200 The Stranglers No More Heroes(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAG 30200 UK 1977 Sell This Version
TOCP-67942, UAG 30200 The Stranglers No More Heroes(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Car) EMI, United Artists Records TOCP-67942, UAG 30200 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
SP-4659 The Stranglers IV* No More Heroes(LP, Album, SM) A&M Records SP-4659 US 1977 Sell This Version
2C 068 99560 The Stranglers No More Heroes(LP, Album, RE) Liberty 2C 068 99560 France 1980 Sell This Version
CDP 7 46613 2, CD-UAG 30200 Stranglers IV* No More Heroes(CD, Album) EMI, EMI CDP 7 46613 2, CD-UAG 30200 UK & Europe 1987 Sell This Version