Straylight Productions ‎– Unreal (Original Soundtrack)

Epic Megagames, Inc ‎– P/N 7433, GW Press ‎– P/N 7433


1 Main Title 2:53
2 Vortex Rikers 2:18
3 Dusk Horizon 2:31
4 Dig 2:25
5 Chizra 3:58
6 Visions 2:12
7 Ruins 4:13
8 Skytown 2:16
9 Cellars Of Dasa 2:09
10 Extreme 0:48
11 Queen 1:32
12 Guardian 1:45
13 Unreal Euro Dance Mix 2:52


Came with an Unreal Strategy Guidebook from GW Press.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ZOMAX OPTICAL MEDIA C13144 69850
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3B63


Add Review



April 26, 2016
This compilation omits a several memorable songs, such as the title track "Flightcastle" or "Bluff Eversmoking", or fast action sections from the tracks that did make into the list. Unreal featured dynamic music, an uptempo segment would play during significant battles or when the player entered a certain area.

Production quality is low. All tracks have been given a treble boost. Because the music was composed from low fidelity samples, this boost fails to bring out new detail, but only increases quantization noise and distortion. The original score had several impresicely looped samples. The non-seamless splices have also been made more obvious, where they should have been fixed, in line with the inclusion of two remixes. Louder sections have severe clipping, most noticeable in "Dusk Horizon".

Digital copy errors are present in track 5 "Chizra" at 2:57.

"Main title" is a different, shorter mix of the song heard in the game's Ending Sequence. "Cellars of Dasa" is a remix with with more stereo. "Queen" is an excerpt from the full song with a few patterns repeated.