Strictly Kev ‎– The Death Of Output Recordings Post Release (Part 3)

Output ‎– OPRMX03
CDr, Compilation, Test Pressing


Part 3 - Play Loudest 59:57
1 7 Hurtz Electroleum
2 Fridge Lign (Extended Version)
3 Four Tet Misnomer (Long Version)
4 Skull Crash
5 Lopazz Burned Down Houses
6 Brainchild (4) Brute
7 Mongrel Wireless You & I
8 The Emperor's Music Clothes* Darklight (Bonus Beats)
9 Open Music What If?
10 Four Tet Chiron
11 Icarus (2) UL-6
12 5 Mic Cluster Rat
13 LCD Soundsystem Give It Up
14 No Exit (3) Featuring Skull Kingsize
15 Skull Spaztik
16 Colder This River
17 Fridge It's All On
18 Fridge Logen
19 LB* Silence Is Golden
20 Circlesquare 7 Minutes
21 How To Cure For Dyslexia* Little Else



Strictly Kev:
"Late in 2006 Trevor Jackson’s Output label, just shy of 100 releases, shut up shop and ceased trading in a whirl of rumour and speculation. I had been an avid fan of the label and collected virtually every release in all their different formats in the 10 years it had been active. As a tribute to the passing of one of the greats I put together a selection of my favourite moments from the back catalogue which ended up turning into a three hour marathon that was broadcast over the course of a couple of months on the radio show. To also pay homage to the hand screened promo 12″ put out with over half the releases I made a limited set of CDs with printed discs that joined up with the outer cover to form the title of each mix. There are only five sets of these with Trevor Jackson and Kieran Hebden of Fridge/Four Tet both having a set as well as Mark E from Ireallylovemusic".

This is one of the test pressings Strictly Kev made before he settled for the final 3xcdr product. Comes in a printed wraparound insert in a plastic sleeve. Less then 10 copies made.