Strops ‎– Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi

Old Captain ‎– OCCD02
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Melnzeme [hxg] 6:01
2 ...azarts... 0:16
3 Rotaļlaukums 5:01
4 sLaVe [strādā, pērc, mirsti.] 4:34
5 Novirze 7:13
6 ...deport... 0:21
7 Vārda Teritorija [mech.] 3:26
8 Vārda Teritorija [verb.] 5:48
9 Kā Rūdījās Bērnība 6:53
10 Tetan [8] 5:35
11 Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi 6:00
12 ..Ar Pirmajām Asinīm 4:25
13 Kontrole 2:00
14 Nekusties! 4:06
15 TV-Alhalla 3:20
16 Korpusi (Feat. Barodarho)
Featuring – Barodarho


Contemporary corporative media have a tendency to arrest society’s attention and when it is captured - infect it. This is an ideal environment for cultivating phobias and panic, when the infected individual gets in contact with environment, which doesn’t correspond to the coded standards of security. STROPS is occupied with breaking these codes, using the unused arms of media arsenal for creating new space, where these arms are turned against their creators. 'Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi' is a 16-episode multiform debut from a famous Latvian industrial recruit. The record embraces both home listening and club-oriented material thus offering a polychrome sound spectre of cryo-ambient vibes with metallic percussion stings, harmonic key sections and rhythmic noise elements, all interlaced by lyrics of dramatic doom. Originally released as a CD-r by Sturm label in 2004, this magnum opus is now available for wider audience via Old Captain CD production. Comes in a transparent DVD slimcase. Ltd. to 500.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Mandat nr. 13 Strops Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi(CDr) Sturm Mandat nr. 13 Latvia 2004 Sell This Version
none Strops Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi(16xFile, MP3, Album) Not On Label (Strops Self-released) none Ukraine 2012
none Strops Slepenie Rotaļlaukumi(16xFile, FLAC, Album) Not On Label (Strops Self-released) none Ukraine 2012


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 2, 2012

This album deserves it! RE-release is an excellent chance to get one for everyone out there who missed a previous version of extremely limited edition! Besides audio material is now on factory pressed CD. Thanks to Old Captain boundaries of secret playgrounds (slepenie rotaļlaukumi) are now being pushed much further giving us a chance to look inside it, hear it and break the code of contemporary corporative media once and for all!


July 20, 2012

"Erstes Album des lettischen Projektes aus dem Jahr 2004. Verstörende, verlorene, aber nie derbe Musik rund um alle dem Industrial verwandten Genres. Eine gelungene und wichtige Wiederveröffentlichung. Selten ist Verzweiflung so vielfältig musikalisch bearbeitet worden." Michael/NonPop