Studio Pankow ‎– Linienbusse

City Centre Offices ‎– towerblock cd 025
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Heidelberger Platz 8:28
2 Siemensdamm 4:40
3 Jungfernheide 3:31
4 Zoologischer Garten
Voice – Peter Lay
5 Krumme Lanke 6:04
6 Zitadelle
Soloist, Organ – Buarp
7 Ruhleben
Flute [Thai] – Rawell
8 Jessner Strasse (Basic Joint - First Take) 6:19
9 Neukoelln 5:28
10 Pank Strasse 3:37
11 Linienbusse
Piano [Live] – Move D

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Images],*
  • Edited By, Tracking By [Overdubs]Move D
  • Mastered ByLoop-o
  • Written-ByMoufang* (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 11), Hodge* (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11), Kroker* (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 9 to 11)


Recorded in three sessions at Kai's Studio Pankow between 1999 and 2004.
Edits & overdubs at reSource Studio Heidelberg 2004
Mastered at D+M, Berlin

Track annotations:
01 Micro Modular, FS1R, Logic Audio
02 Micro Modular, S-6000
03 Logic Audio, Micro Modular, Cubase
04 Micro Modular, Cubase, FS1R
05 Micro Modular, SH-101, Pro One, JX-3P, Bit One
06 Yamaha Heimorgel
07 Micro Modular, JX-3P
08 Micro Modular
09 Micro Modular, Cubase, Ruction
10 Logic Audio, Micro Modular, Cubase
11 Logic Audio

Studio Pankow dedicates this album to the mighty Nord Modular
Thanks to Clavia, Ableton, Emagic Special
Thanks to Shlom & Thaddi / CCO for making this happen

Studio Pankow says Hi to our friends, lovers & families - you know who you are...

Images from the series "Von Oben"

Handled by Morr Music,
Distributed by: Baked Goods (UK),
Forced Exposure (USA), & Hausmusik (World),
c+p 2005 City Centre Offices, Manchester - Berlin /
under exclusive license from Source Records

Released in six panel Digipak

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 80918 00252 1
  • Barcode: 880918002521
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9723
  • Matrix / Runout: TOWERBLOCK CD 025 A520721-01
  • Label Code: LC 05696

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
TOWERBLOCK 025 LP Studio Pankow Linienbusse(2xLP, Album) City Centre Offices TOWERBLOCK 025 LP Germany 2005 Sell This Version
towerblock cd 025 Studio Pankow Linienbusse(CD, Album, Promo, Car) City Centre Offices towerblock cd 025 Germany 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 27, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
Brilliant, deep, rich, atmoshperic, dubby, dark, and just down right incredible. Studio Pankow has their fingers on the pulse of minimal and ambient techno. Fans of Deadbeat, Porter Ricks, Pan American, and Deepchord will eat this album up and wish for more. Aquatic, reverberating elements in a sea of hiss set the background for some occasional electronic blips and pulses. Some cuts are more percussive than others. The soft piano in "Linienbusse" reminds me of Murcof. This album has a lot of variety throughout, yet holds together tightly as the constant seems to be a reverberating chamber of echoes. My words do no justice to this masterpiece... you'll just have to sample it for yourself. I highly recommend.