Submersion ‎– Abrade

diametric. ‎– 26-diam.
CD, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Isolate Obliterate (Original) 19:50
2 Underground Waves 18:07
3 Isolate Obliterate (Mon0 Remix)
Remix – Mon0Written-By [Remix, W], Producer [Remix, P] – Mon0
4 Isolate Obliterate (Optical Frameworks Remix)
Remix – Optical FrameworksWritten-By [Remix, W], Producer [Remix, P] – Optical Frameworks
5 Isolate Obliterate (Valanx Remix)
Remix – ValanxWritten-By [Remix, W], Producer [Remix, P] – Valanx


  • Synth [Synth FX], Effects [Synth FX], Guitar, Recorded By [Field Recordings], Tape [Treated Cassette], Performer [Radio]Submersion (tracks: 1, 2)
  • Written-By, ProducerSubmersion (tracks: 1, 2)


Track 1 & 2 w/p by Submersion 2009-2015. Synth FX, Guitar, Field Recordings (Eerie Shore Winter, Storms), treated cassette, radio. Originally released as a cassette in 2012, remastered and slightly edited for this reissue.
Track 3 Remix w/p by mon0, May-Sep 2015
Track 4 Remix w/p by Optical Frameworks, Jan-May 2015
Track 5 Remix w/p by Valanx, Nov 2015

150 manufactured limited CD’s in recycled cardboard packaging.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 16003B1 26DIAM (SM1-G10027/2A)
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP50
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI JU17

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Submersion Abrade(Cass, MiniAlbum, C40) Not On Label (Submersion Self-released) none US 2012 Sell This Version
none Submersion Abrade(2xFile, WAV, MiniAlbum) Not On Label (Submersion Self-released) none US 2012
26-diam. Submersion Abrade(5xFile, FLAC) diametric. 26-diam. UK 2016



Add Review



January 21, 2016

Abrade is the re-issue of a very limited tape/cassette release of the same name; self released by Submersion in 2012. Now made available again on high quality glass mastered CD with additional remixes by Mon0, Optical Frameworks and Valanx. Various layers of field recordings are at the core of Submersion's work and are complimented by chords and sounds drenched in delays and reverbs. His approch on dub and dubtechno is unique and matched by the care and effort he puts into his sound design and recording process. The additional remixes feature a wide variety of styles and broaden the musical spectrum immensely, but retain the natural characteristics and sounds of the original source material and make this album a beautiful selection of music for dub techno and ambient aficionados.
150 manufactured limited CD’s in recycled cardboard packaging. Digital release to follow 5-6 weeks after initial release.