Sue Ann Harkey ‎– Stand Looking Around You

CNLF ‎– none
Cassette, C90

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stand Looking Around You (3/87)
Vocals, Guitar [12 String Prepared] – Sue Ann HarkeyWords By – The Plains Indians*
A2 3 AM (11/86) (A Film Score)
Sounds [Jungle] – Robert HinrixZither, Guitar [12 String Bowed], Tape – Sue Ann Harkey
A3 Expansionism (4/86 & 9/87)
Toy [Piano], Drums [Chinese String], Sitar [$.25], Percussion, Whistle – Sue Ann Harkey
A4 Thousands Of Years And Thousands Of Miles (6/87)
Banjo, Bass – Cinnie ColeMandolin, Vocals, Words By – Sue Ann Harkey
A5 Wood And Steel (8/85)
Steel Drums, Drums [Gato] – Sue Ann Harkey
A6 Industrialization (8/85 & 4/87)
Clarinet [Soprano, Contrabass] – Paul HoskinSteel Drums, Xylophone [Balafon], Toy [Drums], Bells – Sue Ann Harkey
A7 We Cannot Expect A Government To Say To Children Something Like This... (8/87)
Piano, Tape [Cut-up] – Sue Ann HarkeyVoice [Sampled] – Doris Lessing
A8 There Is No Such Thing As The Masses
Guitar [Tenor], Mandolin, Vocals, Words By – Sue Ann Harkey
A9 Las Madres De La Plaza De Mayo
Voice [Sampled] – John StockwellZither [Three Tracks], Tape [Cut-up] – Sue Ann Harkey
B1 The Greenhouse Effect (6/85)
Sitar [$.25], Guitar [12 String Prepared], Xylophone [Balafon], Percussion, Whistle, Tape [Tv Cut-up] – Sue Ann Harkey
B2 Prepared 12-String Guitar Solo Improvisation (11/87)
Guitar – Sue Ann Harkey
B3 So Long (3/87)
Words By, Vocals, Sounds [Ambiance Recording] – Sue Ann Harkey
B4 The Beltane Fires (7/85)
Guitar [12 String Bowed], Percussion [On Harp Body] – Sue Ann HarkeyHarp [Long Horn], Whistle [Slide Through Echo-plex] – Sharon Gannon
B5 Bayonne, N.J. (4/87)
Guitar [12 String Prepared] – Sue Ann HarkeyGuitar [Two Tracks] – Chris Cochrane
B6 It's Not About Them, It's About Us (1/86)
Guitar [Tenor], Words By, Vocals – Sue Ann Harkey
B7 Acoustic Improvisation (12/86)
Acoustic Guitar [Six String] – Robert HinrixGuitar [Tenor] – Sue Ann Harkey
B8 The Voice That Beautifies The Land (3/87)
Guitar [12 String Prepared] – Sue Ann HarkeyWords By – The Navaho Indians*



Improvisational dubs, recorded to four-track cassette at Task-Scan Studios, NYC. Cassette comes with 16 page illustrated lyric booklet.
Audio sampled from WBAI-FM (John Stockwell), and NPR (Doris Lessing), and network TV.
A1: Words are from the Sun Dance of the Plains Indians.
A2: Tape recordings from Tikal, Guatemala and El Cacao, Nicaragua included.
B8: Words are from the Navaho Night Chant>.