Sun City Girls ‎– Sun City Girls

Placebo Records ‎– PLA 701
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Caravan Of Scars
A2 Uncle Jim
A3 Hitman Boy
A4 Jokers On A Waltz
A5 Rubber Stamp Icons (Of You)
A6 The Burning Nerve Ending Magic Trick
A7 Black Tent
B1 561B (For Alexis)
B2 Rappin' Head
B3 My Painted Tomb
B4 Trippin' On Krupa
B5 Metaphors In A Mixmaster
B6 Your Bible Set Off My Smoke Alarm
B7 Helwa Shak
Written-By – Trad.*
B8 Moment Of A Million Lands
B9 Woman In Mourning
B10 Vomiting Diamonds

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Cover Drawing]M.A.C. (6)
  • Drums [Sonic Blast Drum, Tape Drums], Performer [Oven Rack], Triangle, Drums [Mystery Feedback Drum], Performer [HumanitoneⓇ], Drums [Parade Drum], Guiro [Quiro], Bongos, Performer [Green Tube Propellor], Bells [Telephone], Other [Membrane Smear, The Mummy Spirit Device], Horns, Guitar [Concussion], Xylophone [Bamboo], Other [Card Tricks, The Abrasion Fan], Toy [Toy Piano Guts], Vocals [Sad Vocal Gymnastics], Whistle [Birthday]Charlie Gocher
  • EngineerJeff Wetherby, Sandy Lamont, Tom Barnes (2)
  • Mixed BySun City Girls
  • Percussion, Organ, Lap Steel Guitar, Piano, Other [Egyptian Mythology], Melodica, Other [Ventriloquism], Flute [Morrocan], Other [Cloven Theatre, Gypsy Bottle Rockets], Guitar [Double Image]Rick Bishop
  • Photography By [Cover]Restless Eye
  • ProducerThe Cat (4), Mr. Wonderful (3), Tony Victor (2)
  • Voice, Trumpet, Tape [Prepared], Guitar, Dulcimer, Words By [Poetry], Alto Saxophone [Alto Saxaphone], Bass, Other [Simulated Religious Suicide, Amuck Theory, Chants, Black Humor, Magic Clove Umbrella, Kretek Smoke Bombs]Alan Bishop
  • Written-BySun City Girls (tracks: A1 to B6, B8 to B10)


Recorded live at Cereus and Desert Sounds Studios, Phoenix, AZ.
Mixed at Desert Sounds.
Special thanks: Adam Maraga, Donna Oliphant, David Oliphant, M.A.C., Clear Bob, Jesse A. Verlaine, Niga, Mona Nigohossian, Rob Pemulis, Big Pepe', Abdou "Charlie Brown" from Fez, Anthony Freemont, Eddy Detroit, Nick and N.F.U., Cousin Farid Elatrache, The Grotto of Miracles, Victorville, Arch Stanton.
The performers names are only represented by drawings.
Comes with folded insert.
©&Ⓟ Placebo Records 1984



Add Review



November 2, 2016
How has this not been reissued? Pitchfork really needs to get a clue