Superchunk ‎– The Laughter Guns EP

Merge Records ‎– mrg118cd
CD, EP, Limited Edition

Companies, etc.


  • BassLaura*
  • Cover [Cover Illustration By], Illustration [Cover Illustration By]Rebecca Odes
  • DrumsJon*
  • GuitarJim*
  • Guitar, Organ, VocalsMac*
  • Photography By [Color Photography By]Claire Ashby
  • Recorded ByJohn Plymale
  • Songwriter [Songs By]Ruin* (tracks: 4), Superchunk (tracks: 1 to 3)


Back Cover:
Digipak manufactured under license from AGI Incorporated.
Printed and assembled in Canada.

Sticker, Back Cover:
Made in Canada

Inner Panel:
Recorded June 12 & 13, 1996 at Overdub Lane,Durham, NC
© 1996 All The Songs Sound The Same Music (BMI) except Track 4 (© 1986 Roonjams/ASCAP)
The Laughter Guns episode was originally broadcast on WXYC, 89.3 FM, Chapel Hill, NC.
Thanks to Tim Ross, Nate Florin, and Bo Williams
This EP is a limited edition of 5,000

Other Notes:
Track 5 is not listed on the release. It features two radio DJs, and call-in listeners, attempting to analyze and deconstruct the lyrics and song structure of Superchunk's "Hyper Enough".
Unofficial titles include: "The Laughter Guns Episode" and "Hyper Enuff, Part 2: The DJ's Revenge"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): MADE IN CANADA BY AMERIC DISC 0U172<241>MRG118CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L482
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 8160
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 8150
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI