Swans ‎– Soundtracks For The Blind

Mute ‎– STUMM421, Young God Records ‎– YG61
4 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Box Set, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition


A1 Red Velvet Corridor 3:04
A2 Helpless Child 15:47
B1 I Was A Prisoner In Your Skull 6:39
B2 Live Through Me 2:31
B3 Yum-Yab Killers 5:07
B4 The Beautiful Days 7:49
C1 Volcano 5:19
C2 Mellothumb 2:45
C3 All Lined Up 4:48
C4 Surrogate 2 1:51
D1 How They Suffer 5:52
D2 Animus 10:42
E1 Red Velvet Wound 2:02
E2 The Sound 13:11
E3 Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey 3:18
F1 Blood Section 2:39
F2 Hypogirl 2:44
F3 Minus Something 4:14
F4 Empathy 6:45
G1 I Love You This Much 7:23
G2 YRP 7:46
G3 Fan's Lament 1:28
H1 Secret Friends 3:08
H2 The Final Sacrifice 10:27
H3 YRP 2 2:09
H4 Surrogate Drone 2:09

Companies, etc.



Case-wrapped slipcase, containing 4 records in individual rough cardboard sleeves with identical heavy paper inner sleeves. Comes with a folded A2 poster and a 12"x12" insert on heavy card stock. Includes download.

Limited to 4.000 copies, split between Young God Records (for US territories) and Mute Records (for European territories).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5414940009088
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Label Code: LC27959

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
YG01, ALP59CD Swans Soundtracks For The Blind(2xCD, Album, Dig) Young God Records, Atavistic YG01, ALP59CD UK 1996 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM421, YG61 Swans Soundtracks For The Blind / Die Tür Ist Zu(3xCD, Album, RE, RM) Mute, Young God Records CDSTUMM421, YG61 Europe 2018 Sell This Version
none Swans Soundtracks For The Blind(26xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Young God Records none US 2014
YG61 Swans Soundtracks For The Blind / Die Tür Ist Zu(2xCD, Album + CD, EP + Comp, RE, RM, Dig) Young God Records YG61 US 2018 Sell This Version
YG61 Swans Soundtracks For The Blind(4xLP + Box, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Young God Records YG61 US 2018 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



August 5, 2018
Now THIS is how to put out vinyl that people have been waiting patiently for for years! It's a thing of beauty and sounds terrific. I only hope The Beta Band can achieve the same result with their upcoming Three EP's release.


July 29, 2018
the original release cost was just below $90,
just letting you know.