Sweet William ‎– The Early Days 1986-1988

D-Monic ‎– d-m027, Datakill Records ‎– none
CDr, Album, Limited Edition


1 Just A Thought 3:37
2 Another Place 4:14
3 All The Same 3:30
4 An Impression Of Life 3:18
5 Development Through The Years 3:49
6 Four Days 5:48
7 Coloured Feelings 5:25
8 Nailed To The Ground 4:10
9 Gelb Und Grün 1:38
10 Sky 2:28
11 Only Way Out 4:34

Companies, etc.



[Inside panel text]
"This album contains tracks from the very beginning of Sweet William. The band was found in October 1986. The first rehearsals were complete improvisations.
​Marius Nagel on drums was the only “educated” musician. The rest of the band, Oliver Heuer on vocals and “one string” guitar and Bodo Rosner on bass were autodidacts.
In 2016-17, about 30 years later Sweet William recorded these eleven songs for the first time in studio quality. Some of the tracks have been released earlier as live versions on tapes and cd’s."

Photos: 28.03.1987 Kerpen Festival THG
Recorded, mixed and mastered at Sonic Studio between January 2016 & November 2017

C&P Datakill / D-monic 2017

Released in a 4-panel Digipak with a transparent tray and a professionally printed CDr; no booklet, no lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): RFD80M-79239 80 BH