Syd Barrett ‎– An Introduction To Syd Barrett

Capitol Records ‎– 50999-098503-1-6, Capitol Records ‎– 5099909850316
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Pink Floyd Arnold Layne 2:54
A2 Pink Floyd See Emily Play 2:53
A3 Pink Floyd Apples And Oranges (Stereo Version) 3:05
A4 Pink Floyd Matilda Mother (2010 Mix) 3:59
B1 Pink Floyd Chapter 24 3:38
B2 Pink Floyd Bike 3:21
B3 Syd Barrett Terrapin 5:03
B4 Syd Barrett Love You 2:26
B5 Syd Barrett Dark Globe 2:00
C1 Syd Barrett Here I Go (2010 Remix) 3:17
C2 Syd Barrett Octopus (2010 Mix) 3:53
C3 Syd Barrett She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix) 1:46
C4 Syd Barrett If It's In You 2:24
C5 Syd Barrett Baby Lemonade 4:07
D1 Syd Barrett Dominoes (2010 Mix) 4:04
D2 Syd Barrett Gigolo Aunt 5:43
D3 Syd Barrett Effervescing Elephant 1:51
D4 Syd Barrett Bob Dylan Blues 3:08

Companies, etc.



Record store day release.

Mastered at Astoria, Tube Mastering.
Portrait photographs by Andrew Whittuck for Redferns.

Published by:
A1: DUNMO Music Publishing Co. Ltd.
A2 to B2: Westminster/Essex Music Ltd, for the World excluding USA & Canada; Tro-Hampshire House Publishing Corp. for the USA & Canada.
B3 to D3: Lupus Music Ltd. for the World
D4: Rock Music Company Limited for the World ex-North America, and Anglo-Rock Inc. for USA & Canada.

Tracks A1 to B2 ℗ 2010 Pink Floyd Music Ltd. under exclusive license to EMI Records Ltd.
Tracks B3 to B5 ℗ 1970 EMI Records Ltd.
Tracks C1 to C3, D1 & D4 ℗ 2010 EMI Records Ltd.
Tracks C4, C5, D2 & D3 ℗ 1970 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 2010 EMI Records Ltd. © 2010 The Syd Barrett Estate.
Manufactured by Capitol Records, LLC.

Track durations not listed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099909 850316
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A): 5-75600 50999-098503-1-6 A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B): 5-75601 50999-098503-1-6 B CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side C): 5-75602 50999-098503-1-6 C CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side D): 5-75603 50999-098503-1-6 D CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): 50999-098504-1-5A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): 50999-098504-1-5B
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side C): 50999-098505-1-4A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side D): 50999-098505-1-4B
  • Other (Cat# Record One): 50999-098504-1-5
  • Other (Cat# Record Two): 50999-098505-1-4

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
50999 9 07736 2 4 Syd Barrett An Introduction To Syd Barrett(CD, Comp, Mono) Harvest 50999 9 07736 2 4 UK & Europe 2010 Sell This Version
none Syd Barrett An Introduction To Syd Barrett(19xFile, AAC, Comp, Mono, 256) Harvest none UK & Europe 2010
TOCP-70882 Syd Barrett An Introduction To Syd Barrett(CD, Comp, Mono, RM, Pro) Harvest, EMI, Disk Union TOCP-70882 Japan 2010 Sell This Version
50999 9 07736 2 4 Syd Barrett An Introduction To Syd Barrett(CD, Comp, Enh) Capitol Records 50999 9 07736 2 4 US 2010 Sell This Version
50999-098503-1-6 Syd Barrett An Introduction To Syd Barrett(2xLP, Comp) Harvest 50999-098503-1-6 UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 19, 2013

Beautiful pressing. The 2010 mixes and remixes are really cool and quite different. In the case of Mother Matilda, it sounds like a completely different song (different lyrics + different take than the other versions I have on the US Piper). Heavy glossy jacket and sturdy printed sleeves full of artwork but alas, no download card!


April 18, 2011

The Sound Quality of the Pressing is Amazing. Syd at his Finest! The Gilmour Remix is Awesome and I think it is a Nice Tribute knowing he took Barrett's spot in Floyd. A must Have for a Syd or Early Floyd Fan! There were only 1000 made!