Sykurmolarnir* ‎– Illur Arfur!

One Little Indian ‎– tplp15cdL
CD, Album, Misprint

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tidal Wave
Arranged By [Brass] – Óli Gaukur*Baritone Saxophone – Nigel HitchcockBass Trombone – Kenny HamiltonRecorded By [Brass] – Gerrard Johnson*Tenor Saxophone, Performer [Md] – Gary BarnacleTrombone – Pete ThomasTrumpet – John Thirkell, Stuart Brooks
2 Regina 4:10
3 Speed Is The Key 3:18
4 Dream TV 3:12
5 Nail 3:16
6 Pump 4:24
7 Eat The Menu 3:52
8 Bee 2:27
9 Dear Plastic 3:24
10 Shoot Him 2:10
11 Water 3:02
12 A Day Called Zero 2:40
13 Planet
Cello – A. Pleeth*, B. Kennard*, M. Loveday*, P. Kegg*Conductor, Arranged By – Chris CameronContractor – I. Griffiths*Recorded By [Strings] – Mike Ross*Viola – D. Emanuel*, G. Jackson*, G. Robertson*, L. Andrade*Violin – B. Wilde*, B. Croft*, B. Benham*, D. Woodcock*, E. Edwards*, M. Berrow*, P. Oxer*, R. Garland*, W. Gibson*Violin [1st] – G. Wright*
14 Hey 3:22
15 Dark Disco 1 3:01
16 Hot Meat 3:17

Companies, etc.



Misprint with the audio, artwork & disc matrix of the Icelandic version (Sykurmolarnir* - Illur Arfur!) but with the disc face bearing the same design as the regular UK English One Little Indian pressing (The Sugarcubes - Here Today, Tomorrow Next Week!).

℗ 1989 One Little Indian Records Ltd.
© 1989 One Little Indian Records Ltd.

Special Icelandic version of "Here Today, Tomorrow Next Week!" with same English tracklisting. Released under the name of 'Sykurmolarnir' (Sugarcubes, in Icelandic).

♦ Some of the instrumental backgrounds are slightly different to the English version and all the lyrics are in Icelandic.

Recorded at Studio Syrland Reykjavik. Additional recording in London at Orinoco Studios, Strong Room Studios, Berry Street Studios, Liquidator Studios and CBS Roof Top Studios. Mixed at CBS Root Top Studios except A1, B1 and B2 mixed at Orinoco Studios and A3 at CBS Studios. Brass on A1 recorded at Orinoco Studios, Strings on A2 recorded at CBS Studios.

Released in standard jewel case with 12-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016958 004422
  • Matrix / Runout: TPLPCD 15 L MPO 01 @@

Other Versions (5 of 63) View All