Synergy (3) ‎– Audion (Electronic Compositions For The Post Modern Age)

Passport Records ‎– PB 6005
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Orbit Five 1:01
A2 Revolt At L-5 4:51
A3 Terminal Hotel 4:11
A4 Electric Blue 6:18
A5 Ancestors 5:28
B1 After The Earthquake 3:30
B2 Falcons And Eagles 5:44
B3 Flight Of The Looking Glass 3:22
B4 Shibolet 4:35
B5 An End To History 6:11

Companies, etc.



The subtitle appears on the back of sleeve and labels.
Some copies include a 8.5 x 11 inch insert advertising a special offer for the mailorder only release Computer Experiments Volume One.

Side A total time: 21:49
Side B total time: 23:22

Produced and engineered from January 2 to June 1, 1981 at the Synergy Studio (by the great swamp) and House Of Music (West Orange, New Jersey).
Mastered at Masterdisk (New York City) June 3, 1981.

P & C 1981 Passport Records, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Runout, Etched, Masterdisk and EDP Stamped): PB-6005-A MASTERDISK EDP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Runout, Etched, Masterdisk and EDP Stamped): PB-6005-B MASTERDISK EDP

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PBC-6005 Synergy (3) Audion(Cass, Album) Passport Records PBC-6005 US 1981 Sell This Version
WEA 58 380 Synergy (3) Audion (Electronic Compositions For The Post Modern Age)(LP, Album) WEA International Inc. WEA 58 380 Netherlands 1981 Sell This Version
314 558 046-2 Synergy (3) Audion(CD, Album, RE, RM) Chronicles, Third Contact 314 558 046-2 US 1998 Sell This Version
LOGO 1033 Synergy (3) Audion(LP) Logo LOGO 1033 UK 1981 Sell This Version
PBCD 6005 Synergy (3) Audion(CD, Album) Passport Records PBCD 6005 US 1988 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 3, 2013
edited over 3 years ago
"Ancestors" would be an appropriate track to play at a robot funeral. Worth it for this one alone.