System Of A Down ‎– Toxicity

Columbia ‎– COL 501534 1, Columbia ‎– 501534 1
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Prison Song 3:21
A2 Needles 3:13
A3 Deer Dance 2:54
A4 Jet Pilot 2:06
A5 X 1:58
A6 Chop Suey! 3:30
A7 Bounce 1:54
A8 Forest 4:00
B1 ATWA 2:56
B2 Science 2:42
B3 Shimmy 1:50
B4 Toxicity 3:38
B5 Psycho 3:45
B6 Aerials 6:11


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099750 153413
  • Label Code: LC 00162
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 1) 5015341000 |A|
  • Matrix / Runout: (Side 2) 5015341000 |B|

Other Versions (5 of 95) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CK 62240 System Of A Down Toxicity(CD, Album) American Recordings CK 62240 US 2001 Sell This Version
CDCOL 6318 System Of A Down Toxicity(CD, Album) Columbia CDCOL 6318 South Africa 2001 Sell This Version
501534 1, COL 501534 1 System Of A Down Toxicity(LP, Unofficial, Och) American Recordings (2), American Recordings (2) 501534 1, COL 501534 1 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
501534 1, COL 501534 1 System Of A Down Toxicity(LP, Album, Unofficial, Pin) American Recordings (2), Columbia (2) 501534 1, COL 501534 1 Europe 2014 Sell This Version
COL 501534 1 System Of A Down Toxicity(LP, Album, Unofficial) Columbia (2) COL 501534 1 Europe Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



October 1, 2018
Can anyone comment on the quality of this pressing? New pressing is due out on December 9.


April 7, 2015
Just buy this vinyl this afternoon, disc P&C 2001 but it's a blue one . Is somebody got the same ?


June 2, 2009
System of a Down's Toxicity is my favorite album. It is their cleanest, most balanced and straightforward album out, all songs harmoniously being played after each other in perfect unsion.

The first single of the album and track six, "Chop Suey!", posesses deep meaning. It fits naturally after anger-filled "X", a political song about overpopulation. The album then wakes right back up after the melodic, crying-out ending of "Chop Suey!" as if it just did a line of coke with the very loud and energetic "Bounce".

The album's second single, "Toxicity" is placed near the end as the third to last song, demonstrating System of a Down's desire to be heard without preconcieved notion. This is a brilliant decision because the album's first song, "Prison Song" introduces the album manically with its start-and-stop introduction that gets the listener ready for the exhilerating ride ahead. "Prison Song", like the rest of the album, is political with a clear message. It contains melody, and utilizes Serj's (lead vocalist) death growl. It is a perfect representation of everything the rest of the album is, and it is only the introduction.

As we headbang in euphoric ecstasy throughout the rest of the album, we experience several emotions at one time. We experience anger in the midst of laughter, and a positive sadness that arouses an outward consciousness. Toxicity envokes many emotions in one sitting.

As the album finishes off with its third hit single, "Aerials", we only become enlightened and grateful for such a masterpiece to be recorded. This album brings hope to the world around us and its a wonder what we did without System of a Down.